Ablon Skin Institute | Skin Care at 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B - Manhattan Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Ablon Skin Institute

5.0
566 reviews
Skin Care
 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(310) 727-3376

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
566 reviews
5564
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 543 reviews5.0
  • 8 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 19, 2018
Dr. Ablon is a diplomat of the American Board of Dermatology and has extensive experience in the field. So she absolutely knows what she is doing, and does it well. She's friendly, efficient, and very efficacious with her work. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 19, 2018
Went to see Dr. Ablon for a second opinion for something another Dermatologist was making a big deal about and wanting to do a biopsy on. She took a look at it and gave me a honest no non-sense diagnosis. She was polite and professional and I felt she has a good deal of experience under her belt and knows her stuff. Definitely going back. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 19, 2018
I had an awful red, flakey rash on my face for a month and I tried everything. Dr. Ablon gave me a bunch of samples of two different products so I didn't have to buy any prescriptions and I was completely cleared up in a week. I love the entire staff from the front office ladies to the Medical Assistants. Highly recommend more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 19, 2018
Dr Ablon is great. She has a fantastic demeanor and is a great listener. I had a persistent issue and she was right there with me as a partner through the whole process. This is a small office tucked away on the Manhattan Beach Studio lot with lots of privacy. I've only had positive experiences with the front desk team and her nurse/assistants. I would totally recommend her. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 19, 2018
This is a small office located in Manhattan Beach on the Manhattan Beach Studio Lot , Beautiful office, private and secure. I have had only positive experiences with the front desk team and her staff. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 13, 2018
Everyone at the office is amazing! I get the best care and my skin has vastly improved. more »
4on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
great job on my treatment more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
Dr. Ablon was great!!! She did my Botox and it look great. I look much younger. It was painless, easy and fast. Very private location with easy access to parking more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
I saw Dr. Ablon recently to get a general skin exam and also get some moles removed for cosmetic reasons. The office was very nice and I was seen on time and without a wait. I had some general questions and Dr. Ablon took time to answer them all thoroughly. She then went about removing my moles and he did it flawlessly. She has a gentle and almost artistic touch. Now a week and half later everything has healed and is looking fantastic. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
Ablon Skin Institute is known for their cosmetic work - coolsculpting, Botox, etc. What I want to say though is that Dr Ablon is just a great doctor. I have ultra sensitive skin - Dr Ablon has been able to identify whatever the issue is, whenever something has come up, with treatment plans that are quick and effective. I am confident that Dr Ablon could tackle any skin issue and find a good outcome. For your dermatology needs, you won't find a better doctor in the South Bay. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
Very friendly staff, Dr. Ablon has good bed side manner and also very friendly. I don't ever feel pressured to try any products or treatments. Will always come here for my skin needs! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 12, 2018
So glad I found Dr. Ablon and her staff - nicest, down to earth people who really care and take the time to really listen with empathy, and even give hugs! I am a nervous one, but they always get me feeling calmer. I had to have 3 biopsies of skin "things" the Dr. caught and sure enough, all 3 came back positive, but she is taking care of everything to make sure things don't get worse and get caught early! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 05, 2018
Dr. Ablon was very thorough in assessing my skin. I had been to see several other doctors, who never took the time to assess me. I appreciated her evaluation, education, and support. Additionally, she had great follow up. Strongly recommend her more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 05, 2018
The front desk is amazing they are very flexible with their scheduling and the doctor is incredibly nice and doesn't overdo it. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 05, 2018
Great place I had botox the staff is friendly, Dr. Ablon is amazing and she will take time to explain everything. So happy with the results. Will definitely go back. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 05, 2018
It's hard to rate a dermatologist for me because I've been to so many in my life and every time I get an eczema flareup I try to go somewhere different to get different opinions.
This
place has a really nice office and nice staff and I was seen right away. I would highly recommend. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 05, 2018
Ok. I have been to at least 12 dermatologist or more in the past 8 years and Ablon Skin Institute is hands down one of the best experiences I have ever had. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 27, 2018
My sister and I have been going here for years and I recommend them to all my friends and family looking for dermatology. They are very quick and efficient, I'm never there longer than 40 minutes. Parking is really easy and convenient. I usually come for minor acne issues, Botox and chemical peels as well as any other skin issue that arises. Everyone in the office is great. Definitely would recommend! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 27, 2018
I've been going to Dr. Ablon for several years. I always had really pretty skin. About a 2 years ago I started suffering from a few acne cyst on the right side of my cheek. Thank god for Dr.Ablon, she has cleared my skin. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 27, 2018
My skin is generally clear but I do have minor acne that appears during stressful stretches of life. The first thing I came in for was a chemical peel where a medical assistant named Christina gave me the peel that left my face feeling crisp almost instantly and much clearer a few days later. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 27, 2018
Shelley performed extractions and Christina did a chemical peel and within a week my skin was looking better than it looked in years.” more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 27, 2018
I can't say enough how wonderful this office is and how Nurse Shelley changed my face forever.” more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 20, 2018
BEST Dermatologist, EVER!!!!!!!!!!
I started seeing her many years ago and now my entire family goes. She is kind, funny and honest.
Does not get any better than Dr. Ablon!
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 20, 2018
I went for a consult. I wanted to know my options before anything would be done. Dr. Ablon was patient with my questions and gave her honest opinion after examining me.

Her team gave me e
stimates of cost based on my needs and options to think about.

Whether or not I choose to have the procedure, I highly recommend her.
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Feb 20, 2018
Dr. Ablon is awesome! I went in for a spot on my face just to check it out and it ended up being a little suspicious. After a quick and painless biopsy and finding I would need to have surgery to remove more of the area, Dr. Ablonr personally called me to tell me the results and stayed in the office after hours to go over treatment options with my husband and I. I fully trust her to perform my upcoming procedure and will continue to see her in the future. more »
Page 3 of 23

Google reviews summary

5.0
8 reviews
58
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Skin Care
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Glynis Ablon, M.D., F.A.A.D., is a board certified dermatologist and cosmetic surgeon, who completed her training at Baylor School of Medicine in Houston, Texas. Dr. Ablon is an assistant clinical professor at UCLA, practicing at both UCLA and Providence LCMH. She is active in clinical research and the first published author in the United States in mesotherapy. Dr. Ablon is an on-camera medical consultant for E! Entertainment, ABC, CBS, KCAL and Lifetime. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, American Academy of Liposuction Surgery, American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, and American Society for Dermatologic Surgery. Dr. Ablon also received the IMCAS Research Award 2010 for innovative research on Botulinum Toxins.more »
Request appointment