Ablon Skin Institute | Dermatologists at 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B - Manhattan Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Ablon Skin Institute

5.0
421 reviews
(Dermatologists)
 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266US

Write a review

(310) 727-3376

Write a review

5on My Good Reviews, Sep 12, 2017
Excellent!!!! Dr Ablon and her Staff are professional, knowledgable and never push anything. I highly recommend this office! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Sep 07, 2017
The staff is very friendly and efficient. Dr. Ablon is knowledgeable and recognized my husband's skin cancer instantly, saving us time and possible complications from a delayed diagnosis. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Sep 05, 2017
Always love the team! Everyone is absolutely amazing and takes such good care of me. Couldn't ask for anything/anyone better. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Aug 23, 2017
Dr. Ablon's office is a place of serenity. I always feel welcomed and well taken care of when I am here. Dr. Ablon's knowledge of skin is more than skin deep and she listens to your skin concerns and makes a conscientious effort to include the whole person in her remedy. Thank you, Dr. Ablon for your dedication to dermatology and skin care. I look and feel better because of you and your team.
With gratitude and appreciation!
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Aug 21, 2017
I always feel comfortable and welcomed with open arms when I go to Dr. Ablon's. It's easy to go with any questions that you have. I'm very glad that I've chosen Dr. Ablon as my dermatologist. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic. I'm very pleased with the Ablon Institute. The staff is great, and Dr. Ablon is at the top of her field. Excellent work! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Aug 14, 2017
Wonderfull! The staff here are so nice. :) more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 26, 2017
Great wonderful
The very best doctor

Terrific staff
Highly recommended
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 25, 2017
Dr. Ablon and her friendly staff help keep my skin in good shape and acne-free. I have seen significant improvement in my face. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 24, 2017
Wow! Where do I start? Dr. Ablon and her wonderful staff have been taking care of me for over a decade! Besides my dermatology needs I have all my cosmetic procedures done here. Her staff is always warm and welcoming. I feel very comfortable at Ablon Skin Institute and nobody ever guesses my age! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 24, 2017
Dr. Ablon rocks. She's great at spotting and identifying lesions and prescribing the correct approach to resolving the problem. She's also terrific at cosmetic corrections. She and her staff are super friendly and courteous. 5 stars all around! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 21, 2017
Dr. Ablon is an excellent dermatologist. I have been to other derms for cosmetic procedures, but she is great with injectibles and has a good eye. I look younger but not overdone. I definitely recommend her. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
Dr. Ablon is very professional and up to date on all the latest scientifically proven advances in skin care. She has a careful and conservative approach that has proven very effective without downside. Would recommend her strongly and without reservation! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
Love Dr Ablon and the entire staff! Professional courteous and they really care about you. The best skin care in LA! Everyone I know loves this place!!! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
I've been to 5+ other dermatologists for my severe acne. All of which couldn't find a cure for the mysterious cystic acne I was experiencing on my face. The other doctors gladly put me through painful and expensive treatments (laser, peels, accutane, etc) but never did anything. When I was referred to Doctor Ablon she said that she knew right away she could help me cure my acne but I needed to agree to implement these things in my lifestyle with dedication. I had such a bad experience with medication previously so her treatment was very conservative in terms of oral medicine but effective. On top of her amazing and friendly staff, and other treatments I did in the office my active acne and bulk of my scarring was gone within 8 months of my first visit. She would never recommend expensive treatment as the other doctors did before the acne was cleared and now my deep scarring is almost totally gone. I've never felt better in my own skin and love wearing so little makeup- I will take care of my skin through her guidance forever! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 18, 2017
Great office, and wonderful service. Dr. Ablon has been keeping my skin healthy for years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 10, 2017
I can't speak any higher of the Ablon Skin Institute! I didn't know who to turn to with the horrible condition my face was in. Dr. Ablon and all her staff has been amazing on my road to beautiful skin. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 27, 2017
I started coming to Dr. Ablon a few years ago after trying numerous other dermatologists with no results. I have severe rosacea and no one else could help me. I was referred to Dr. Ablon and she and her staff literally changed my life. I was to the point where I wouldn't go to functions because I was so self conscious of my face. After only about 2 weeks from my first visit, my face was already clearing up! It was truly amazing and a few years later now, it still looks great. I just stick to the same regimen she put me on. Her staff is fantastic and everyone is so knowledgable. I honestly call her my "face angel". more »
5on Google, Jun 26, 2017
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 26, 2017
Dr.. Ablon has been my family's dermatologist for almost 20 years. She and her entire support team are consistently amazing. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 23, 2017
Dr. Ablon and her staff are amazing. It's like visiting friends. Friends that help you look good! It is rare to wait for than a few minutes in the wait room. It's the mostt friendly and well-run office of any doctor I have had. Dr Ablon is fantastic and I have complete trust in her. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
She was really nice to me more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
Everyone is so kind and works very hard! Love this place. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful! Knowledgeable, discrete, caring Doctor and staff. Addresses skin concerns from cancer to beauty. I highly recommend! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 14, 2017
Words can not describe how grateful I am for Dr.Ablon and her dream team!! 🙌🏻❤️🙌🏻 She is the only one that was able to help me heal from my terrible & painful skin flare ups. I thought my skin would never recover. After following her guidance with healing product my skin was able to make a full recover, and looked better than ever. 5 years later getting a check up, and was warmly greeted by her sweet team, and again had the best experience!! Thank you for always taking such good care of me! 🙏😊💕💕💕 more »
Page 2 of 17

Contact

Edit
1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Dermatologists
Today 8:30 am - 1:00 pm

About

Edit
Glynis Ablon, M.D., F.A.A.D., is a board certified dermatologist and cosmetic surgeon, who completed her training at Baylor School of Medicine in Houston, Texas. Dr. Ablon is an assistant clinical professor at UCLA, practicing at both UCLA and Providence LCMH. She is active in clinical research and the first published author in the United States in mesotherapy. Dr. Ablon is an on-camera medical consultant for E! Entertainment, ABC, CBS, KCAL and Lifetime. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, American Academy of Liposuction Surgery, American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, and American Society for Dermatologic Surgery. Dr. Ablon also received the IMCAS Research Award 2010 for innovative research on Botulinum Toxins.more »

Review summary

5  420
4  1
3  
2  
1  
5.0
421 reviews
Request appointment