Ablon Skin Institute | Skin Care at 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B - Manhattan Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Ablon Skin Institute

5.0
566 reviews
Skin Care
 1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(310) 727-3376

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
566 reviews
5564
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 543 reviews5.0
  • 8 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
  • Show All
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 24, 2017
Wow! Where do I start? Dr. Ablon and her wonderful staff have been taking care of me for over a decade! Besides my dermatology needs I have all my cosmetic procedures done here. Her staff is always warm and welcoming. I feel very comfortable at Ablon Skin Institute and nobody ever guesses my age! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 24, 2017
Dr. Ablon rocks. She's great at spotting and identifying lesions and prescribing the correct approach to resolving the problem. She's also terrific at cosmetic corrections. She and her staff are super friendly and courteous. 5 stars all around! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 21, 2017
Dr. Ablon is an excellent dermatologist. I have been to other derms for cosmetic procedures, but she is great with injectibles and has a good eye. I look younger but not overdone. I definitely recommend her. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
Dr. Ablon is very professional and up to date on all the latest scientifically proven advances in skin care. She has a careful and conservative approach that has proven very effective without downside. Would recommend her strongly and without reservation! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
Love Dr Ablon and the entire staff! Professional courteous and they really care about you. The best skin care in LA! Everyone I know loves this place!!! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 19, 2017
I've been to 5+ other dermatologists for my severe acne. All of which couldn't find a cure for the mysterious cystic acne I was experiencing on my face. The other doctors gladly put me through painful and expensive treatments (laser, peels, accutane, etc) but never did anything. When I was referred to Doctor Ablon she said that she knew right away she could help me cure my acne but I needed to agree to implement these things in my lifestyle with dedication. I had such a bad experience with medication previously so her treatment was very conservative in terms of oral medicine but effective. On top of her amazing and friendly staff, and other treatments I did in the office my active acne and bulk of my scarring was gone within 8 months of my first visit. She would never recommend expensive treatment as the other doctors did before the acne was cleared and now my deep scarring is almost totally gone. I've never felt better in my own skin and love wearing so little makeup- I will take care of my skin through her guidance forever! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 18, 2017
Great office, and wonderful service. Dr. Ablon has been keeping my skin healthy for years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jul 10, 2017
I can't speak any higher of the Ablon Skin Institute! I didn't know who to turn to with the horrible condition my face was in. Dr. Ablon and all her staff has been amazing on my road to beautiful skin. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 27, 2017
I started coming to Dr. Ablon a few years ago after trying numerous other dermatologists with no results. I have severe rosacea and no one else could help me. I was referred to Dr. Ablon and she and her staff literally changed my life. I was to the point where I wouldn't go to functions because I was so self conscious of my face. After only about 2 weeks from my first visit, my face was already clearing up! It was truly amazing and a few years later now, it still looks great. I just stick to the same regimen she put me on. Her staff is fantastic and everyone is so knowledgable. I honestly call her my "face angel". more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 26, 2017
Dr.. Ablon has been my family's dermatologist for almost 20 years. She and her entire support team are consistently amazing. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 23, 2017
Dr. Ablon and her staff are amazing. It's like visiting friends. Friends that help you look good! It is rare to wait for than a few minutes in the wait room. It's the mostt friendly and well-run office of any doctor I have had. Dr Ablon is fantastic and I have complete trust in her. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
She was really nice to me more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
Everyone is so kind and works very hard! Love this place. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful! Knowledgeable, discrete, caring Doctor and staff. Addresses skin concerns from cancer to beauty. I highly recommend! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 14, 2017
Words can not describe how grateful I am for Dr.Ablon and her dream team!! πŸ™ŒπŸ»β€οΈπŸ™ŒπŸ» She is the only one that was able to help me heal from my terrible & painful skin flare ups. I thought my skin would never recover. After following her guidance with healing product my skin was able to make a full recover, and looked better than ever. 5 years later getting a check up, and was warmly greeted by her sweet team, and again had the best experience!! Thank you for always taking such good care of me! πŸ™πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’• more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 14, 2017
It's is awesome, I feel very cared for! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 13, 2017
Great experience with every visit. I am pale and prone to skin problems
However I've avoided them with the help of Dr. Ablon! Highly recommend the Ablon Skin Institute
more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 07, 2017
Dr. Ablon's staff is very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Ablon has helped me maintain clear skin. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 02, 2017
I love Ablon skin institute! They completely cleared up my acne and I love my skin now! more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 24, 2017
Love Dr. Ablon and everyone in her practice. They are thorough, always answer questions completely, punctual and all around professional but warm. more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 23, 2017
Every appointment has been a delight. Very sweet staff, super attentive and helpful. more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 22, 2017
Just amazing! I love coming to this office, the staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. It is so nice to receive the best care ever, and Dr. Ablon is so skilled at what she does. more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 17, 2017
You feel like they really want to take care of you. It's very nice to know your skin is in good hands. more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 16, 2017
Always a quick in and out (and painless) process whether you need a biopsy or something cosmetic! I've used several dermatologists over the years and Dr. Ablon is by far the most knowledgeable, most professional doctor I've come across. I highly recommend her! more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 16, 2017
Dr Ablon and her staff at the skin institute have been extremely helpful. Their products and services have been great for my skin. I would definitely recommend the Ablon skin institute for any dermologic needs. more »
Page 8 of 23

Google reviews summary

5.0
8 reviews
58
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
1600 Rosecrans Ave, Building 4B, Manhattan Beach Studios, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Skin Care
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Glynis Ablon, M.D., F.A.A.D., is a board certified dermatologist and cosmetic surgeon, who completed her training at Baylor School of Medicine in Houston, Texas. Dr. Ablon is an assistant clinical professor at UCLA, practicing at both UCLA and Providence LCMH. She is active in clinical research and the first published author in the United States in mesotherapy. Dr. Ablon is an on-camera medical consultant for E! Entertainment, ABC, CBS, KCAL and Lifetime. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, American Academy of Liposuction Surgery, American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, and American Society for Dermatologic Surgery. Dr. Ablon also received the IMCAS Research Award 2010 for innovative research on Botulinum Toxins.more »
Request appointment