Stephen A Coates, DDS's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Stephen A Coates, DDS

5.0
  • Dental
  • Long Beach, CA
Get directions

About this business

DentalCosmetic DentistsDental HygienistsDentists

We are dedicated to our patient's health & beauty. Dr. Coates has over 1200 hours of continuing education and is an expert in cosmetic dentistry, implants, periodontal disease, dentures, and general dentistry. Long Beach dentist Dr. Stephen Coates spends the time necessary to find out what our patients want and works with you to find what fits in your life at this time. Dr. Coates knows your time is important, we see our patients on time and have invested in state-of-the-art equipment that reduces treatment time and the amou... read more

Location details

3303 E Broadway, Long Beach, CA, 90803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to Midnight
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0617 reviews
5
592
4
17
3
3
2
0
1
0
5 reviews have no rating
Brittany Sage H.'s profile image
Brittany Sage H. 
5 years ago

I have been a patient of Dr. Coates for years and have always had good experiences. I hate getting fillings and get really anxious but I saw Dr. Coates yesterday and he filled my tooth in 20 minutes! I was in and out! He is fast and does quality work. I would highly recommend him. 

Sandra S.'s profile image
5 years ago

I found Dr. Coates recently and I am very happy with his practice. He takes time with the patient and explains the best possible treatment. I will go back and recommend it to my family and friends. 

Marla's profile image
5 years ago

Dr. Coates is very thorough, and process was quick and painless. Great staff too. 

Susan F.'s profile image
5 years ago
Deidra L.'s profile image
5 years ago

Can't think of any way for you to make a trip to the dentist better! Everyone on the staff is friendly, professional and excellent in their field. Best of all, Dr.Coates doesn't try to sell unneeded, expensive procedures. 

Crissy Tsigonoff's profile image
Crissy Tsigonoff 
5 years ago

It’s been about 5 years since I’ve been to the dentist and I was really nervous. I just get nervous as it is going to the Dr or whatever. But Dr Coates staff was amazing!!! They made me feel very welcomed and relax. By far the BEST dentist ever!! I’m very happy my husband turned me into him. I recommend him highly!! 

Crissy Tsigonoff's profile image
Crissy Tsigonoff 
5 years ago

It’s been about 5 years since I’ve been to the dentist and I was really nervous. I just get nervous as it is going to the Dr or whatever. But Dr Coates staff was amazing!!! They made me feel very welcomed and relax. By far the BEST dentist ever!! I’m very happy my husband turned me into him. I recommend him highly!! 

Robert Dilley's profile image
Robert Dilley 
5 years ago

Dr. Coates is the Best dentist in Socal! His office is always very clean, his staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable! You can tell that they really care about your health, and you can be confident you are receiving the highest level of care if you are one of his patients! I have seen other dentists when I lived out of state, and none of them come close to the service and care he and his team provide! 

Gloria Zinno-Cannon's profile image
Gloria Zinno-Cannon 
6 years ago

I recently had a deep cleaning/scaling of my teeth which is an uncomfortable and lengthy procedure. Maya had the best bed side manner and was so attentive to my needs that it had a very calming effect on me. In spite of the work being done I was very relaxed and appreciative of her thoroughness in explaining things along the way. 

Frequently asked questions about Stephen A Coates, DDS

How is Stephen A Coates, DDS rated?

Stephen A Coates, DDS has a 5 star rating with 617 reviews. 

When is Stephen A Coates, DDS open?

Stephen A Coates, DDS is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.