Stephen A Coates, DDS's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Stephen A Coates, DDS

5.0
  • Dental
  • Long Beach, CA
Get directions

About this business

DentalCosmetic DentistsDental HygienistsDentists

We are dedicated to our patient's health & beauty. Dr. Coates has over 1200 hours of continuing education and is an expert in cosmetic dentistry, implants, periodontal disease, dentures, and general dentistry. Long Beach dentist Dr. Stephen Coates spends the time necessary to find out what our patients want and works with you to find what fits in your life at this time. Dr. Coates knows your time is important, we see our patients on time and have invested in state-of-the-art equipment that reduces treatment time and the amou... read more

Location details

3303 E Broadway, Long Beach, CA, 90803, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to Midnight
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0625 reviews
5
600
4
17
3
3
2
0
1
0
5 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Jacqueline R.'s profile image
Jacqueline R. 
6 years ago
Robb Cohn's profile image
Robb Cohn 
6 years ago

I've been going to Dr Coates for the past 4 years and have nothing but high regard for Dr Coates and his staff. Maya is the hygienist who has taken care of me from the start and she is gentle and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Coates to anyone looking for the best dental care in Belmont Heights & Shore you'll find for that matter in Long Beach! 

Debbie Rodriguez's profile image
Debbie Rodriguez 
6 years ago

Our dentist retired and we needed a new dentist....how fortunate we were to find Dr. Coates and his staff!!!! What a great experience I had yesterday!!! My family looks forward working with Dr. Coates and his professional and kind staff. 

Karen Maria Shoop's profile image
Karen Maria Shoop 
6 years ago

I cannot recommend Dr. Coates and his staff highly enough. Dr. Coates has patiently worked with me in improving my overall dental health. They have helped me whip my previously untreated-for-years (no insurance) teeth into much healthier shape. I love my smile now, whereas I used to avoid looking at it! Maya does a terrific job with helping me improve the health of my gums. Cannot recommend Dr. Coates highly enough! 

Thomas Ngo's profile image
Thomas Ngo 
6 years ago
Thomas N.'s profile image
6 years ago
Dan K.'s profile image
6 years ago

Very professional and friendly work was done and I highly reccommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist experience. 

Deborah T.'s profile image
6 years ago

I have been a patient for over 10 years and now my young son sees Dr. Coates too. From the dentist to the dental assistants, to those who do the scheduling and phone calls, everyone is excellent, professional and warm. Our dentist for life! 

Peggy Nichols Gilbert's profile image
Peggy Nichols Gilbert 
6 years ago

Dr. Coates and his Staff are excellent dental care providers. I have been going there for over 20 years and have always received professional and courteous service. Mary Beth is an excellent, knowledgeable dental hygienist. My husband had originally gone to another dentist near his job. When he complained of the novocaine shots hurting him, I encouraged him to go to Dr. Coates . He was pleasantly surprised and has been going to him every since. He keeps up with the latest techniques and his staff is well-trained. Dana, the s... read more

Frequently asked questions about Stephen A Coates, DDS

How is Stephen A Coates, DDS rated?

Stephen A Coates, DDS has a 5 star rating with 625 reviews. 

When is Stephen A Coates, DDS open?

Stephen A Coates, DDS is closed now. It will open on Tuesday at 7:00 a.m.