(Scott Way) Resource Financial Mortgage | Mortgage Brokers at 2901 W. Coast Highway - Newport Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

(Scott Way) Resource Financial Mortgage

5.0
73 reviews
(Mortgage Brokers)
 2901 W. Coast Highway , Suite 200 , Newport Beach, CA 92663US

Write a review

(714) 345-9708

Write a review

5on My Good Reviews, May 29, 2015
I was introduced to Scott by a friend, who highly recommended him as a personable and honest person to do business with. For me, finding someone that you feel you can trust and be honest with you, is a priority for making a worry free and no hassle experience in the loan process. Scott was able to do all of that.
I had tried to deal with him on a few occasions before closing my current loan, but due to my own personal reasons of not finding a house and also losing a job, we were unable to process anything. His advice, support and help during these times were very helpful and he was always there to answer questions for me. From the first conversation with Scott, I felt like he was very personable and easy to talk to.
I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who wants an easy and smooth Loan process.
more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 29, 2015
Scott is great to work with! He takes the time to walk you through the details and ensures you are comfortable with the decisions being made. He makes usually unpleasant process, as seamless as possible. I would definitely recommend Scott for any refinance or purchase! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Apr 30, 2015
Resource Financial Mortgage is the company to use. I challenged them with a confusing and complicated mortgage closing, and through it all they fought to ensure I closed in a timely manner and with the exact terms I was promised. They were very open and communicated regularly. If I asked for an update on the status, I received prompt communications, even on the weekends or late at night. Phone calls were answered, not left to voicemail to be returned later, and questions were given clear answers. Mortgages are rarely easy or straight forward, but Resource Financial Mortgage puts the best talent and experience in your corner! more »
5on Zillow, Apr 29, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Orange, CA
Resource Financial Mortgage is the company to use. I challenged them with a confusing and complicated mortgage closing, and through it all they fought to ensure
I closed in a timely manner and with the exact terms I was promised. They were very open and communicated regularly. If I asked for an update on the status, I received prompt communications, even on the weekends or late at night. Phone calls were answered, not left to voicemail to be returned later, and questions were given clear answers. Mortgages are rarely easy or straight forward, but Resource Financial Mortgage puts the best talent and experience in your corner!
I don't give five stars lightly, but in this case they're very well deserved. I can't even consider anything less than a perfect five star score for Scott.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 15, 2015
Scott Way provided such incredible service when we were looking to refinance. Not only did his rates beat everyone else's, but he was very thorough in his communications with us so we knew what was happening every step of the way. We've dealt with several people in the mortgage industry and Scott blows them all out of the water! He is such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be using him for all of our mortgage needs in the future and will refer him to all of our friends and family. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Apr 15, 2015
Scott Way provided such incredible service when we were looking to refinance. Not only did his rates beat everyone else's, but he was very thorough in his communications with us so we knew what was happening every step of the way. We've dealt with several people in the mortgage industry and Scott blows them all out of the water! He is such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be using him for all of our mortgage needs in the future and will refer him to all of our friends and family. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 07, 2015
Scott is extremely knowledgeable in the lending industry! It was a pleasure to work with him during our home loan purchase. He delivered! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Apr 07, 2015
We just bought a home after a short sale! Scott was professional and very detailed from the very beginning. He is energetic and extremely knowledgeable in the lending industry. He delivered within our 30 day escrow period and kept everyone on track to make this possible for us. His ability to shop for the best loan for us impressed me and the fact that he had the best GFE (with a very competitive lender credit back due to us won us over). If you need to get started shopping for a home loan or refi please call Scott first. He will save you tons of time and will only do the very best work! I will be calling Scott back when we are eligible for a refi :) Thank you Scott for your dedication and for making it possible for us to be homeowners again. more »
5on Zillow, Apr 06, 2015
Closed purchase loan.
We just bought a home after a short sale! Scott was professional and very detailed from the very beginning. He is energetic and extremely knowledgeable in the lending indus
try. He delivered within our 30 day escrow period and kept everyone on track to make this possible for us. His ability to shop for the best loan for us impressed me and the fact that he had the best GFE (with a very competitive lender credit back due to us won us over). If you need to get started shopping for a home loan or refi please call Scott first. He will save you tons of time and will only do the very best work! I will be calling Scott back when we are eligible for a refi :) Thank you Scott for your dedication and for making it possible for us to be homeowners again. more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 23, 2015
This was the most painless refinance process I have ever gone through. My broker consistently kept me updated with all the developments of my loan. All fees were covered by my broker and I even received a credit of over $1000. Many thanks to my broker, Scott Way!

-George
more »
5on Zillow, Feb 24, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Los Angeles, CA
Scott was great to work with. Our loan from start to finish was complete in less than 30 days with 0 cost to us. He is very knowledgable and answered every
question that I had. He took the time to talk me through each step. I would highly recomment him and will definitely be using him again for our next refinance. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 16, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Costa Mesa, CA
Scott was able to beat every offer I received from several banks for refinancing. He was referred to me and I'm so glad we used him. He explained every
thing to us and was super easy to work with. If the thought of refinancing scares you or has you confused....he is just the one to call. I will definetly keep Scott's number in my back pocket for the future. more »
5on Zillow, Feb 12, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Lake Elsinore, CA
I was reluctant to refinance as i knew nothing about the process or how much it would cost out of pocket. A friend of my parents' told me i needed t
o get rid of my PMI and to give scott a call. I did and he spent 2 HOURS on the phone to inform and teach me about the process and if it would be in my favor to refinance or wait. Im so glad i was referred to him as he helped me save hudreds of dollars a month. We just refinanced for the second time that rates went down again and our credit scores went up, and saving even more! I refer scott to any friends, family and clients knowing he is someone I can trust. more »
5on Zillow, Jan 21, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Chino Hills, CA
Scott was simply awesome. No games, no confusion - everything occurred just as he said - easiest loan process I've ever experienced! I highly recommen
him and his staff. more »
5on Zillow, Jan 21, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Orange, CA
I am a little behind in getting this review done, but wanted to say what a pleasure it was working with Scott for the refinancing of my home loan that was compl
eted mid-December. He walked me through every step and made sure that I understood the process. He handled the refinancing from the beginning to the end and was available for all questions. I will definitely be looking for Scott if I ever need to refinance again. more »
5on Zillow, Dec 31, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Scott was extremely helpful in refinancing our home. The process was lengthy but was well worth it. Under Scott's recommendation, he referr
ed us to American Credit to help us get our credit up to snuff to ensure we get the best interest rate on our refinance loan. Once we reached the proper credit score Scott went to work and we closed in a matter of days. It was a pleasure working with Scott and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Regards,
JC
more »
5on Zillow, Dec 30, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Chatsworth, CA
Great experience with my refinance. Reviewed everything with me thoroughly. Very responsive and easy to contact. Made the refinancing process so easy for me
.
Overall such a smooth process.
more »
5on Zillow, Dec 25, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Pomona, CA
Scott is wonderful to work with! He made the whole crazy loan process amazingly simple. He kept the ball rolling, answered questions and kept me in the status l
oop all along the way. If you like simple, easy and honest ... go with Scott. more »
5on Zillow, Dec 19, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Winnetka, Winnetka, CA
While I am familiar with the process, I hadn't refinanced an investment mortgage in years. From day 1, Scott impressed me by answering every qu
estion I had immediately and if he didn't know the answer he got back to me within the hour with it. Everything went exactly like he said it would and on time. Very pleased with his services. Professional, very knowledgeable, prompt, and a pleasant person to deal with. I would highly recommend him. more »
5on Zillow, Oct 29, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Huntington Beach, CA 92646
I can express my highest recommendation by stating one word. PROFESSIONALISM.
Where the mortgage industry has taken a negative hit in the
media and by the US Government, Scott is a bright light that shines on the word Professional, making it truly a great experience. more »
5on Zillow, Sep 18, 2014
Closed purchase loan. Spadra, Pomona, CA 91766
Scott was very helpful during the entire home buying process. He is extremely knowledgeable on all items related to purchasing a new home. He was a
ble to get me pre-approved by providing guidance on repairing/improving my credit along with obtaining pre-underwriting of my loan. This helped immensely when I was ready to shop for a new home. He was there all the way from beginning to end and was always available to answer any questions. I will most definitely use Scott again and will highly recommend him to my friends and family members who may have a need for home services. more »
5on Zillow, Sep 13, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Altadena, CA 91001
Scott was great to work with. He was recommended to us by some friends who were extremely happy with him. And we agree completely. We'd definitely
use him again! more »
5on Zillow, Aug 28, 2014
Closed purchase loan. Dunedin, FL
Scott helped us buying a house in August 2014. He is very fast and knowledgably regarding our purchase, allowing us to close on the house in less than 25 days.<
br />I want recommend Scott to everybody who wants to buy a house. more »
5on Zillow, Aug 28, 2014
Closed refinance loan. Folsom, CA
The interesting part to my case, is that I live far away from Scott's office, and yet, it felt like he was right down the street. Everything went so smooth
, was so easy and I know I got the best rate I could. I was so very impressed! more »
5on Zillow, Aug 28, 2014
Closed purchase loan. Dunedin, FL
Scott is very friendly, and noticed our realtors mistakes and called it to our attention. We are out of state, and had international bank transfers involved, an
d everything still went very smoothly and quickly. more »
Page 2 of 3

Contact

Edit
2901 W. Coast Highway , Suite 200 , Newport Beach, CA 92663
Mortgage Brokers
Today 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

About

Edit
Today's technology is providing a more productive environment to work in. For example, through this Web Site you can submit a complete online secure loan application, pre-qualify for a home loan or you can request an update on your loan in process and much more!

These tools have allowed me to provide a higher level of service to my clients who utilize the Internet in their daily lives.

By applying online, your application is received immediately! I will be notified by email and be prompted to return to our secure server to retrieve your application. This will enable me to start processing your loan today!

Thanks again for your visit today!
Resource Financial Mortgage
more »

Review summary

5  73
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
73 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :