Resource Financial Mortgage | Mortgage Brokers at 2901 W. Coast Highway - Newport Beach CA - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Resource Financial Mortgage

5.0
75 reviews
Mortgage Brokers
 2901 W. Coast Highway , Suite 200 , Newport Beach, CA 92663US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(714) 345-9708

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
75 reviews
575
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 44 reviews5.0
  • 15 reviews5.0
  • 9 reviews5.0
  • 7 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, May 18, 2018
Scott was amazing! He helped my wife and I with all of our needs in obtaining our mortgage! Don’t think you could find a better person to work with! more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2018
Scott was a tremendous help to me in getting through the first time home buying experience. Very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all of my many questions and never left me waiting for a response. Did way more for me than he had to and was always happy to do so. Can’t thank him enough more »
5on Facebook, Dec 05, 2017
Scott made the refi process very easy and near stress free! I will use his services again in the future and recommend highly to anyone that is seeking refi assistance. Thanks again Scott!!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2017
Scott helped me two. Coming off a 5 yr ARM and self employed. Scott does all the processing making keeping the underwritering and loan type options open till the last possible minute. No ARM now! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2017
Scott is the best of the best! Have used him both personally and professionally for clients and couldn't be happier with his ethics and service! If he says he can do it- he can and will!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 14, 2017
My wife and I recently purchased our first home and were referred to Scott Way and Resource Financial Mortgage through our financial advisor. Scott has been an excellent resource and a pleasure to work with! He is professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. As first time buyers, Scott took the time to explain the process of loan application to us and was very patient and quick to answer all of our questions. He strived to provide us with all the information we needed to make an informed decision. It was a blessing to have a friendly person we could call or email at any time that was focused intently on our situation. Scott took the initiative to push many items through that can sometimes delay the escrow process and was able to keep our closing costs very low!
We will be recommending Scott and Resource Financial Mortgage to all our friends and family and strongly suggest you give him a call if you are looking for a fair and honest broker for your purchase or refinance needs. Thanks for all your hard work, Scott!
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 22, 2017
Scott helped me on the purchase of my home. A very, long, drawn-out process (through no fault of Scott's!) Scott stayed very patient and was always available to help and explain details to me. He was very professional, knowledgeable and reliable! I will definitely use him again! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 27, 2017
Scott went above and beyond the call to make my re-fi happen. I'm not the easiest customer. My credit challenges would have deterred most brokers. He is tenacious and found a way to help me, despite the odds. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2017
Scott was amazing to work with! He truly "held our hands" as first time home buyers, throughout the entire process. We will definitely be working with him again. Thanks for everything, Scott! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 14, 2017
Work with Scott on my loan and it was extremely easy. I appreciated the up front honest feedback and his patience. I would recommend this company and will use them again. Thanks for everything !! more »
5on Zillow, Dec 29, 2016
My husband and I had the best experience working with Scott. We just funded our loan and I have never had a quick and easy processing time as I did with Scott. Scott knew what needed to be done to get the loan funded and made sure we were taken care of. I can't thank him enough for what he did for us.... more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2016
more »
5on Zillow, Mar 31, 2016
Scott Way is not just a mortgage broker, he helps people achieve their dreams - and he does it at no cost to the borrower. Yes, you read that right. Where other brokers will charge you several thousand dollars, with Scott you pay nothing. Scott succeeded in obtaining a cash-out refinance loan for our fixer here in Orange County for repairs and renovations. Scott succeeded where several other brokers failed, and he achieved this for us in less time than we even thought possible. We had a tight deadline because we were leaving for overseas travel. Scott made sure that the loan was approved, property appraised, loan docs signed and notarized and the loan closed within a matter of days, not weeks, days. Scott even paid our property taxes. Scott is a super-broker, the best and last broker you'll ever need. He responded to calls and emails the same day, without fail, even early in the morning and late at night. When we had some concerns about the appraisal, he was very reassuring. His engineering background and passion for helping people shows in his work product and service. You can tell he's been in the business for a long time and has great relationships with his team. We loved his escrow people and even the notary was fabulous. With Scott, our refinance was smooth sailing. We just LOVE Scott! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Mar 31, 2016
Scott Way is not just a mortgage broker, he helps people achieve their dreams - and he does it at no cost to the borrower. Yes, you read that right. Where other brokers will charge you several thousand dollars, with Scott you pay nothing. Scott succeeded in obtaining a cash-out refinance loan for our fixer here in Orange County for repairs and renovations. Scott succeeded where several other brokers failed, and he achieved this for us in less time than we even thought possible. We had a tight deadline because we were leaving for overseas travel. Scott made sure that the loan was approved, property appraised, loan docs signed and notarized and the loan closed within a matter of days, not weeks, days. Scott even paid our property taxes. Scott is a super-broker, the best and last broker you'll ever need. He responded to calls and emails the same day, without fail, even early in the morning and late at night. When we had some concerns about the appraisal, he was very reassuring. His engineering background and passion for helping people shows in his work product and service. You can tell he's been in the business for a long time and has great relationships with his team. We loved his escrow people and even the notary was fabulous. With Scott, our refinance was smooth sailing. We just LOVE Scott! more »
5on Zillow, Jul 14, 2015
Scott helped my husband and I secure a loan for our first home purchase in California. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, and his responsiveness and follow through was impeccable. He was able to secure a loan for us, even with challenges with an out of state rental property that was currently not leased. I highly recommend Scott, he is honest, upfront, and he does what he says he will do. Those qualities are hard to find. I recommend Scott 110%. Thank you again Scott. We appreciate all your hard work and follow through. more »
5on Zillow, Jul 01, 2015
Scott helped me secure a loan recently with the purchase of my home. He was extremely knowledgable and was very responsive to every question along the way. I highly recommend him and would encourage friends and family to use his services. Thank you Scott!!!! You are awesome. more »
5on Zillow, Jun 22, 2015
Scott Way is THE BEST! I have worked with other Orange County loan officers and mortgage brokers in Newport Beach and never have I been so impressed with the transparency, level of detail and follow through. I would recommend Scott to any one of my friends or family which is saying a lot. He truly is a professional and I know many other people who have used him and continue to go back to him - also says a lot! He is NOT your typical mortgage guy - he follows the entire loan through himself and you do not deal with anyone else. What a dream! Thank you Scott - we really appreciate everything you did to make this process easy and smooth. Do yourself a favor and use him for any upcoming mortgage or refinance - don't use anyone else, period! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Jun 12, 2015
We were looking to refinance our home for several months and had been turned down by more than one broker, due to the complexity of combining our two loans and being self employed. Scott got it done for us! He stayed involved throughout the process and kept us informed. He responded quickly when we had questions and advocated on our behalf. We are now locked in at a great rate and are saving $300 a month! We are telling all of our friends who are even considering refinancing their homes to call Scott asap. more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 29, 2015
I was introduced to Scott by a friend, who highly recommended him as a personable and honest person to do business with. For me, finding someone that you feel you can trust and be honest with you, is a priority for making a worry free and no hassle experience in the loan process. Scott was able to do all of that.
I had tried to deal with him on a few occasions before closing my current loan, but due to my own personal reasons of not finding a house and also losing a job, we were unable to process anything. His advice, support and help during these times were very helpful and he was always there to answer questions for me. From the first conversation with Scott, I felt like he was very personable and easy to talk to.
I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who wants an easy and smooth Loan process.
more »
5on My Good Reviews, May 29, 2015
Scott is great to work with! He takes the time to walk you through the details and ensures you are comfortable with the decisions being made. He makes usually unpleasant process, as seamless as possible. I would definitely recommend Scott for any refinance or purchase! more »
5on My Good Reviews, Apr 30, 2015
Resource Financial Mortgage is the company to use. I challenged them with a confusing and complicated mortgage closing, and through it all they fought to ensure I closed in a timely manner and with the exact terms I was promised. They were very open and communicated regularly. If I asked for an update on the status, I received prompt communications, even on the weekends or late at night. Phone calls were answered, not left to voicemail to be returned later, and questions were given clear answers. Mortgages are rarely easy or straight forward, but Resource Financial Mortgage puts the best talent and experience in your corner! more »
5on Zillow, Apr 29, 2015
Closed refinance loan. Orange, CA
Resource Financial Mortgage is the company to use. I challenged them with a confusing and complicated mortgage closing, and through it all they fought to ensure
I closed in a timely manner and with the exact terms I was promised. They were very open and communicated regularly. If I asked for an update on the status, I received prompt communications, even on the weekends or late at night. Phone calls were answered, not left to voicemail to be returned later, and questions were given clear answers. Mortgages are rarely easy or straight forward, but Resource Financial Mortgage puts the best talent and experience in your corner!
I don't give five stars lightly, but in this case they're very well deserved. I can't even consider anything less than a perfect five star score for Scott.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 15, 2015
Scott Way provided such incredible service when we were looking to refinance. Not only did his rates beat everyone else's, but he was very thorough in his communications with us so we knew what was happening every step of the way. We've dealt with several people in the mortgage industry and Scott blows them all out of the water! He is such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be using him for all of our mortgage needs in the future and will refer him to all of our friends and family. more »
Page 1 of 3

Google reviews summary

5.0
7 reviews
57
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
2901 W. Coast Highway , Suite 200 , Newport Beach, CA 92663
Mortgage Brokers
Today 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

About

Edit
Today's technology is providing a more productive environment to work in. For example, through this Web Site you can submit a complete online secure loan application, pre-qualify for a home loan or you can request an update on your loan in process and much more!

These tools have allowed me to provide a higher level of service to my clients who utilize the Internet in their daily lives.

By applying online, your application is received immediately! I will be notified by email and be prompted to return to our secure server to retrieve your application. This will enable me to start processing your loan today!

Thanks again for your visit today!
Resource Financial Mortgage
more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :