AAA Emergency Tree Service | Tree Services at 1115 W 10th Ave - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

AAA Emergency Tree Service

4.9
219 reviews
(Tree Services)
 1115 W 10th Ave, Denver, CO 80204US

Write a review

(303) 623-6851

Write a review

5on Customer Lobby, Oct 28, 2013
Very Professional and Friendly Experience! I called Joe Phillips out to the house because my grandmother was worried about a very tall tree that was hovering over her roof from the neighbor's yard. Joe came to the house gave us a very fair estimate, and that day we decided that he would be the one for the job. Not only did Mr. Phillips, safely remove the tree, but he also removed some leaves from my grandma's gutters that were filled blocking water from flowing. Afterwards, I looked at the job and yard and I had never seen such an emacculate clean up job. Our yard was cleaner than when they had got their! This was an amazing experience and we will definately reccomend AAA Emergency Tree Service to other family and friends! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 16, 2013
I woke up at 4:30 in the morning to find my cat stuck 40 feet up in a tree on a hillside. I tried the fire department and they were unable to do anything, so we called AAA. I was told that we would have help shortly and conforted by the fact that I had a solution. My cat was rescued quicky and is not safely home where he belongs. The safety of my beloved animal is priceless, so I am so grateful that I found help. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 11, 2013
I highly recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service. We got into an emergency situation with an old tree, and these guys saved the day. Fast response and top quality service, at a fair price, even for an emergency.
Our local fire station had their number and I have let them know to stick with this winner, and also put them in our neighborhood newsletter and some other local bulletin boards.
I almost never write reviews, but these guys deserve big kudos. Call AAA Emergency Tree Service when you need good help in a bad spot.
(make sure you understand the deposit deal. there was some miscomm on that in my case, but Joe made everything right.)
more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 15, 2013
Cat Rescue. We called AAA Emergency Tree Service looking for help in getting our cat out of a very tall tree.Joe first gave us advice on how to help her do it naturally, but as the HOURS ticked by it became obvious that she was so scared that she was not coming down on her own. So we decided that we could not leave her up there all night and called Joe back and asked what could be done this late in the day. He tried to reach the local service but of course their work day was over so we set up a morning appt and were prepping for a long night. The local tree service called to confirm our morning appt and touch base with us and during that phone call he heard our cat howling in the back ground and the obvious distress in my voice. He told me that he could not promise me anything for tonight but that he would try and reach one of his climbers and let me know either way in the next few minutes. Well he called right back and said they were getting their gear and heading over to rescue her tonight. We cannot tell you the relief that washed over us, they arrived quick, explained the process and had her down in less than 10 mins! This service was so professional and thoughtful from beginning to end. We truly can't say enough good things about them. We also weighed the cost to an emergency animal hospital visit or possible death and know that choosing AAA Emergency Tree Service was the right choice. Thank you all for the happy ending! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 05, 2013
Joe Phillipps did a fantastic job. We had an aspen that cracked at the base and tipped to about a 60 degree angle threatening to topple onto our satellite dish and a fence. Joe was able to take the aspen down without any damage to our property. Our other 3 aspens had also fallen into decline and Joe was able to remove those and clean up a few other damaged trees as well. He worked like a dog and was able to finish just before dark - even grinding down the stumps. We would definitely recommend Joe and AAA Emergency Tree Service to anyone. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 13, 2013
Joe was fantastic. He was ready to help me by getting a tree service out to my location to rescue my cat in a tree. However, he first gave me several suggestions on how I could possibly get my cat down by myself without incurring extra fees to have a tree service come out. Because of the several suggestions he gave me, all of which I tried, one of them did the trick, and I was able to rescue my cat with the help of a neighbor. Joe kept me calm, and that is why I was able to take instruction from him. He saved me the cost of having the tree service come over, and I can t thank him enough, first, for facilitating the rescue of my cat and, second, for being so very helpful in walking me through my desperation in order to retrieve my cat. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Apr 12, 2013
THANK YOU!!!! AAA Tree Experts deserves both thanks and recognition! You went above and beyond for the residents in our town and we are all so very grateful! Nearly six months after hurricane sandy, the neighbors can only pull together when in need or a problem arrises. When an unidentified cat was found almost 60 feet up in a tree with a horrific storm approaching, AAA Emergency Tree Experts came to the rescue!!! They contacted G & J Tree Service in New Jersey and together they reduced the cat! It was not only an amazing act of kindness on behalf of both companies, but it provided hope in our community and restored our faith in humanity!!! Words can never suffice to express our thanks to you!!! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 11, 2013
Our cat had wandered off to a nearby construction site. She had been missing 4 days when we found her up a tree. When we called the local fire department and animal control, they offered no help, not even a place to call to get help. Joe got us someone within a few hours. It was a tough rescue, with our kitty being difficult and then running off after she finally got down. I was heartbroken, but Joe called and reassured me that she would likely come home very soon. She returned that night, even though it was raining! So happy and relieved to have our little sweety back! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 21, 2013
Very Helpful. When our cat got marooned thirty feet up and spent the night there we were pretty worried. After being unable to find anyone to help the next morning, a Sunday, I found AAAs number on the Internet.
Figuring I had nothing to lose I gave them a call. To my surprise a real person quickly answered and was immediately sympathetic and helpful. He assisted us with our problem and kitty was rescued safely. We were very relieved.
The dispatcher I spoke to, Joe, seems a genuinely nice person and is very understanding and knowledgeable regarding emergency tree services. I dont hesitate to recommend AAA to anyone needing their expertise. Even on a Sunday morning.
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Feb 14, 2013
Great job at removing 60 year old fallen tree. I was sitting in our living room just after 5pm when I heard a crackling noise outside. When I looked out our glass doors, I saw our 60 year old Chinese Elm Tree falling over onto the guest house. What an experience to see a tree falling!! But my brother who lives in the guest house was taking a nap and his bed was directly under where the tree landed. Luckily the tree only broke the two skylights above his bed and only slightly penetrated the roof. He thought we had had an earthquake in LA.
Joe at AAA Emergency Tree Service was so pleasant and very calming. He got a local tree removal company to call me and come to my house right away to assess the damage and give me an estimate. Leonardo and four guys came to our house the next morning at 8am to remove the fallen tree. By the second day, they had cut down the fallen tree and removed all the wood and debris. Leonardo was kind, professional, strong and brilliant as were his guys. It was fascinating to watch them cut down such a massive tree without doing any further damage to the guest house. Ask for Leonardo if you live in LA.
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Sep 26, 2012
My sister s cat had been in a tree for three days. She, her husband and her neighbors were having no luck getting the cat down, and they could tell that he was getting weak from hunger and dehydration. The fire department in her city does not perform cat rescues, and she didn t have the extra money at the time to afford to call in a tree service. Having a real soft spot for animals and not wanting my sister and her family to watch their kitty slowly die in their backyard tree, I decided to help out.

I live in a different state than my sister and knew nothing about tree services in her town. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service while searching the Internet for someone specializing in cat rescues. Joe from AAA answered my call, was extremely professional and reassurring, and immediately sprung into action. He gave me a price quote, took payment over the phone via credit card, and dispatched a technician to my sister s house. Even though I called AAA late in the afternoon, AAA s man was on the scene that evening and worked until dark to get the cat down. Joe remained in touch with the technician, my sister and me throughout this time to coordinate the response and to ensure we knew what was happening. The cat is now back on the ground and in the house, safe and healthy!

I hope I never need to get a cat rescued from a tree again, but if I ever do, I ll call AAA without hesitation. Joe and AAA was a pleasure to do business with!
more »
5on Dex Knows, Sep 26, 2012
My sister's cat had been in a tree for three days. She, her husband and her neighbors were having no luck getting the cat down, and they could tell that he was getting weak from hunger and dehydration. The fire department in her city does not perform cat rescues, and she didn't have the extra money at the time to afford to call in a tree service. Having a real soft spot for animals and not wanting my sister and her family to watch their kitty slowly die in their backyard tree, I decided to help out. I live in a different state than my sister and knew nothing about tree services in her town. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service while searching the Internet for someone specializing in cat rescues. Joe from AAA answered my call, was extremely professional and reassurring, and immediately sprung into action. He gave me a price quote, took payment over the phone via credit card, and dispatched a technician to my sister's house. Even though I called AAA late in the afternoon, AAA's man was on the scene that evening and worked until dark to get the cat down. Joe remained in touch with the technician, my sister and me throughout this time to coordinate the response and to ensure we knew what was happening. The cat is now back on the ground and in the house, safe and healthy! I hope I never need to get a cat rescued from a tree again, but if I ever do, I'll call AAA without hesitation. Joe and AAA was a pleasure to do business with! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Sep 10, 2012
Tree disaster. It was late on a windy, saturday afternoon when a very tall elm tree in our yard fell unexpectedly, and teetered precariously above the ground held by a weakening power line. Not a good situation. We have a yard full of trees and have used several tree cutting contractors over the years, none of which were available at that point. We found AAA Emergency Tree Service online, knew nothing about them and hoped for the best. We spoke to Joe, who got to work in a very professional and reassuring manner, and within an hour we had a tree contractor in our yard. The contractor Joe sent was extremely knowledgeable, tackled the situation - working until dark and then again the next morning. We would highly recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service - and not just for emergencies! They provided solid, dependable work, and we are grateful. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jun 17, 2012
AAA Emergency Tree Service did an above average job of contacting me with regard to the pruning I needed done, and also following up to make sure I was happy with the work. I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of tree service. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jun 17, 2012
This company was excellent in attending to the tree that fell onto my neighbor s home. I was so concerned with making sure everything was okay with her home, this company made sure to ensure that I was taken care of in fixing the situation. In what appeared to be the worst day, I have found the positive in choosing AAA Emergency Tree Service. I definitely recommend them! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jan 28, 2012
Cat Rescued From Tree. Our cat got stuck in a tree approx. 40' high. After 24 hours and trying to coax him down in a laundry basket and treats with no result, we knew it was time to call someone. Joe got someone out to our house within the hour. Jerry climbed the tree and rescued our kitty quickly and carefully lowered him to the ground safely. I appreciate the quick help. Top notch company to deal with!!! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Nov 02, 2011
I had a tree uprooted about to fall on the neighbors house around 8 at night and within a half an hour they had someone out taking care of the problem. I defiantly recommend them more »
5on Customer Lobby, Oct 16, 2011
HOA! I got a letter from HOA after a recent inspection of the property and was told that my tree needs to be trim or i will fined! I dont know ANYONE who does the tree service So, I looked up in BBB and found this company. The Owner, Joe, did responsed VERY FAST! and VERY impressive with their service. I am very happy! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jul 28, 2011
Cat stuck up tree! A neighborhood cat got stuck up my tree and hadn't come down for a few hours even in the pouring rain! I called Joe and he got me in touch with a local tree service and made the arrangements with them for me to help get the kitty down safely. The cat was safe and sound before we knew it :)
Thanks for your help!!! What a relief!!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jul 04, 2011
My indoor cat got out and stuck 50' high in a tree. Joe was wonderfully reassuring and had made arrangements for someone to come to my NJ house to rescue him. Fortunately, the cat finally managed to come down on his own but I was so relieved to know that he would have been rescued. My indoor cat got out of the house on the 4th of July evening when someone accidentally left a door open during a family barbecue. He ran up a tree and got stuck at about 50 feet high. After hours of waiting and trying to get help from every source I could think of, I found Joe's website at 3:30 in the morning. He called back right away and reassured me that he would have someone out to get my cat later that morning, even though I was all the way in NJ. He was wonderful. My cat actually got himself down at about 4:30 that morning, but it was so comforting knowing that Joe had already made arrangements to have my cat rescued, had he not gotten himself down. What a wonderful company and service!! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 16, 2011
Cat Rescue. Our indoor cat, Lexi, decided to break through a screen on our porch. She was missing for 48 hours before we had any sign of her. We think a fox may have chased her from her hiding space, and forced her to climb up a tree. With night fall of the third day approaching, we were frantic. We searched the Internet for answers, and stumbled across AAA Emergency Tree Service. We left a message, and Joe called back in less than a minute. He arranged for a tree company, in our area, to send out a climber to rescue Lexi before dark...they arrived and did just that. We couldn't have asked for more. Thanks, Joe! Lexi is back at home with her sister Luci. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Apr 17, 2011
A+ Emergency Service. We live in Fort Worth Texas. Had called several local companies for an absolute emergency! Our Huge tree was falling over onto our neighbors house. The only Company that would do emergency service was AAA Emergency Tree Service! They came out in 45 minutes. Took the tree down within 3 hours! Saved our pocket book $20,000 to $30,000 of damage that tree would have caused to our neighbors house! Thank You AAA Emerrgency Tree Service! Recommend them to everyone! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 28, 2011
Our Tiger cat, Toulouse, trapped high in the neighbor's backyard tree. Toulouse was apparently scared high up in our neighbors ackyard tree suspected by a bobcat know to be in the neighborhood on as Friday nite and could not be coaxed down by any means - food treats whatever. Answered with 'Yowls' when called. Couldn't find any one initially to help. nOn saturday, the friendly local firehouse responded but were only able to chase him further up the tree and unreachable by their means and gasve up. Further attempts were unsucessful all through the weekend until Grandpa got on the internet and searched early Monday AM when the answering'yowls' diminished.
Around 7-7:30 in the morning he reached Joe of AAAemerlgfency trees service animal rescue and by 9:30 in the morning, Toulouse was safely wn and placed in a secure area in the lanai without disturbing a hair! Apparently none the worse for the weekend escapade.
At a very reasonable fee, with remarkably prompt response, in a very caring and understanding way profesionally responded to a very grateful and anxious owners. Thank you, Joe to you and your crew. Without rese3rvation, highly recommended and will not hesitate to recommend and use if need should ever arise again.
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 15, 2011
Cat stuck in 36 foot tree. I called AAA Emergency Tree Service to help rescue a cat I found in a public tree on a trail in Denver. Joe and his team arrived on time and with great care saved the cat whom was returned to his owner. They were professional, very friendly, caring and attentive. I will refer them again and again! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 08, 2011
AAA Emergency Tree Service assisted me in such a timely manner, I didn't even have time to worry. I woke up to a 20 year old pine tree laid accross my driveway with a totaled vehicle underneath, and had absolutely no idea how I was going to get this taken care of. I could not believe such a beautiful tree could cause such horrible scene. After calling a few tree services on my own, I went online and called AAA Emergency Tree Service and within 20 minutes there was someone there to help me.
I would strongly reccomend calling this service before spending time on your own. Not only is the service professional, the job was done very fast.
more »
Page 8 of 9

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
We are a Nationwide Network of licensed and insured tree service contractors and arborists committed to delivering "More Than Expected" on every project. We don’t just trim trees, we improve your property.

Our residential and commercial tree services include:
Any emergency tree trimming or tree removal nationwide
Same day service
Cat rescue from trees
Immediate response to citations from the city forester or your insurance company on problem trees
A proposal for non-emergency tree care services, like seasonal pruning, stump grinding and stump removal
Consultation with an arborist about any tree concerns

Our specialty is taking care of your emergency and non-emergency tree service needs anywhere in the USA, 24 hours per day. We have the technical expertise and equipment to handle even the most difficult tree trimming and tree removal projects promptly and safely. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to serving you.
Contact us on our chat line, click the map above to find your local phone number or call our toll free number at 888-630-0555.

Corporate Headquarters:
AAA Emergency Tree Service, LLC
1115 West 10th Avenue
Denver, Colorado, 80204-3903
(303) 623-6851
more »

Review summary

5  196
4  15
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
219 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :