AAA Emergency Tree Service | Tree Services at 1115 W 10th Ave - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

AAA Emergency Tree Service

4.9
219 reviews
(Tree Services)
 1115 W 10th Ave, Denver, CO 80204US

Write a review

(303) 623-6851

Write a review

5on My Good Reviews - 2, Jul 22, 2015
Really enjoyed how fast as was at responding to our tree issue. Thoughtful and quick service more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2015
I live in Bremerton and my cat was up in a tree about 40-50 feet. I called another organization that rescues cats too, and they couldn't make it till later on in the day..I called AAA and he advised me to place a can of tuna at the base I the tree. I waited and coaxed her down. 5
Minutes later NO JOKE she walked down backwards!!!! Sap covered but safe and happy now :) Thanks so much for your advise :) And God bless you ♥
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2015
I live in Bremerton and my cat was up in a tree about 40-50 feet. I called another organization that rescues cats too, and they couldn't make it till later on in the day..I called AAA and he advised me to place a can of tuna at the base I the tree. I waited and coaxed her down. 5
Minutes later NO JOKE she walked down backwards!!!! Sap covered but safe and happy now smile emoticon Thanks so much for your advise smile emoticon And God bless you heart emoticon
more »
5on BBB, Jun 23, 2015
I had an excellent experience with AAA Emergency Tree Services. Late on a Friday night, a tree in my backyard was struck by lightning, and then fell on my house. When it fell, it destroyed my electrical box, and was blocking the area an electrician needed to access in order to replace the electrical box so that Xcel could come over and restore our power.
AAA Emergency Tree Services was able to come over on a Sunday morning and remove the tree for me, before the electrician arrived, which I greatly appreciate.
If you have a true tree removal emergency, which cannot wait for regular business hours (i.e. 9am through 5pm Monday through Friday), AAA Tree Service is the way to go!
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 20, 2015
Two days before moving day our indoor cat got out and ran into a tree! After attempting to have the fire department come and try with a ladder (with no luck, our poor kitty Shadow just climbed higher and become more afraid), we followed up on our online research and decided to use AAA Emergency TreeService LLC. This worked out great! The service was fast, prompt, and reasonably priced for rescuing our poor cat! The company who came was very understanding of our situation and was very helpful. I want to personally thank AAA Emergency TreeService LLC for connecting us to such great local talent. I would highly recommend for anyone in the Pittsburgh area to give this place a call if you need help with a kitty stuck in a tree! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2015
Amazing service. I needed a tall aspen removed along with a young maple that had died. They also got rid of some bushes and cleaned up my remaining aspen. Left my yard looking pristine after. They even cut and stacked a pile of the wood for me. I also learned a lot and got some great advice to help keep the rest of green stuff thriving. The quote I was provided was the exact amount, no extras added. more »
4on Customer Lobby, Feb 01, 2015
Cat in a Tree and Joe helped. Joe Philips assure me that he would find someone to help get my cat out of a tree. He called me back at around 9pm at night to help. He was kind, timely and professional. Although I did not end up using him, as I found someone local, Joe was very kind and professional. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jan 30, 2015
Kudos to AAA Emergency Tree For Saving Our Cat! I was so thankful for finding AAA Emergency Tree Service online when our cat was stuck in a tree. Our cat had been gone for four days when we finally located her about 60 feet up an old oak tree in a woody area. No amount of coaxing or shaking her food can would help get her down. While looking online for what to do the next day, I came across this service. Joe called me right back and was so understanding of my dilemma. and very reassuring. He gave me an excellent idea of what to try first to get kitty to come down by herself, and he said that if that didn't work, I should call him back in the afternoon and he would have someone come out that day to get her down. We were very fortunate that the cat came down my herself, using Joe's technique. When I called him back to give him the good news, I could tell that he was genuinely glad.
I would highly recommend this company for their very fast response in calling back, for getting the problem taken care of very quickly, and for the added bonus that they cover a large area.
Hopefully our cat won't be getting stuck in a tree again, but I WILL be calling this service when I need tree work done. Thanks again and kudos to Joe and the AAA Emergency Tree Service!
more »
5on Google, Jan 06, 2015
Joe owns AAA Emergency Tree Service. By "owns" I mean he kicks butt. I had a crazy side of the hill complicated job and he did it for MUCH less than anyone else. Also he got his team of clean cut dudes out faster than anyone could have. There was this issue where he allowed me to dispose of the wood myself to save money, which I ended up spending more on later, but I had no ability to afford more. Joe also came out himself and made an incredible impression, speaking to me like an equal and giving me great advice about the trees business and life. He made one of the most lasting customer service impressions ever. Making sure all was well in the planning and afterwards. I will be having him come back for the next round of dead trees when I can budget it. Without Joe, there may have been a major accident had I been forced to wait until I could afford the other quotes from other services, all of which compared to Joe's team seemed like x-con rehab job people. I'm sorry if I seem like I am exaggerating but you call for a few quotes and tell me you'd let those inside the house... :) more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2014
Great service at a reasonable price.
My parents always said get three estimates and go for the middle. AAA Emergency Tree Service was right in the middle. The service was great. Cleanup was much
better than I expected. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Nov 15, 2014
Our 2 year old cat got stock 40' high in a tree on Saturday night. We contacted AAA on Sunday morning and by 11:30 am they had rescued our cat. We were thrilled with their level of service and quick response on a Sunday. I would highly recommend them! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 17, 2014
Had a tree that split and half of it was falling into our neighbor's yard. So glad that we could get it cut before there was any damage. Would definitely recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service. more »
5on Superpages, Aug 07, 2014
i.e., A locI called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie!al favorite, or highly recommended because more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 07, 2014
5 Star! What a great company. I called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 06, 2014
I called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie! more »
5on Google, Jun 25, 2014
Our cat was stuck 30 feet up in a tree for 2 days in 100 degree weather! We didn't know where to turn. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service online. Spoke to Joe Phillipps and he was a life saver!! Within 30 minutes he dispatched someone to help us. We were relieved to know that there was someone out there to save our cat!
This business is very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 18, 2014
the cat rescuers. Our cat climbed on top of almost bold tree ~40 feet high. It spent 3 days there, all that time we hoped it could get down on its own, but with no luck. Then we started looking for help and god knows it wasn't easy. I called to animal control, fire department and even to sheriff' office but nobody came. Finally my wife picks the phone of aaaemergencytreeservice on facebook, and we called Joe. He was very patient and caring, and despite of being so far from sf bay area within a few hours he managed to find a guy, Jordane, who was brave enough to climb on top of the tree after our cat. I'm very grateful to both of them for being so professional in doing their job. Thanks! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 11, 2014
Kitty up a tree! My 7 month old kitten was stuck up a tree for 4 days!! I knew I had to do something. He was getting weak and the heat was starting to get to him. I called AAA tree services where I was advised over the phone on how to get him out. Sure enough, it worked, and he was safe in my arms by the next morning. Thank you so much for helping me rescue my kitten! He thanks you too as he has been purring almost non stop since he got down. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 09, 2014
Joe is passionate and caring. He does an excellent job and truly cares about customer satisfaction. He came out to trim some trees for me and ended up creating whole new sight lines that improve the curb appeal of my home. BRAVO and thanks again! more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 30, 2014
AAA Tree Service To The Rescue! We had a cat stuck 30 feet up in a tree, in 100 degree weather for 2 days! We didn't know where to turn. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service online. Spoke to Joe Phillips and he was a life saver!! Within 30 minutes he dispatched someone to help us. We were relieved to know that there was someone out there to save our cat!
This business is very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 13, 2014
Half of the Flowering Pear Tree in my front yard came down across my driveway and the car that was parked there. AAA Emergency Tree Service saved the day! I had experienced large branches falling off trees before, but never half of the tree coming down! Not only was it on top of the car in the driveway, but the upper branches were laying on my neighbor's roof. I did a search for emergency tree services and found AAA Emergency Tree Service. They really are "More than expected"! Joe is friendly, professional and timely. He set me up with an amazing crew (Leonardo and his team) and in just over an hour from the time they arrived the tree was removed and the area was cleaner than before! Their prices are reasonable, especially for emergency services.
I would highly recommend this service! They are Top Notch!! THANK YOU AAA Emergency Tree Service!!
more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2014
I recently had a neighbor's tree fall on my roof. I left a message for AAA Emergency Tree Service and was promptly contacted by the owner, Joe. Joe agreed to meet me first thing in the morning and he was right on time. I was provided with a competitive bid and the work was done expertly. Joe and his worker removed the large tree from my roof and cleaned up everything before they left. I went from disaster to peace of mind in under 24 hours. Excellent service! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 08, 2014
I recently called AAA Emergency Tree Service on a Sunday evening panicking because my cat had been chased up a tree by my stepson s dog, and he had climbed so high that he was too afraid to get back down on his own. I expected the company to tell me they could not help me at such a late time (and on a weekend no less), but Joe Phillipps from AAA came almost immediately. Joe quickly assessed the situation and despite the fact that my cat was in a very tall tree that appeared impossible to climb, Joe had him down safe and sound within 15 minutes. I cannot recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service enough!!! They were prompt, friendly, efficient, and thoroughly professional. And their prices are extremely reasonable to boot! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 01, 2014
Our prize cat, Esther, left Sunday night (3-30-14) and we could not find her anywhere in the neighborhood on Monday morning. We assumed she was gone for good. However, I searched the neighborhood, knocked on doors, and found her stranded in an oak tree about 30 feet up. After contacting many sources and no one could help us, my neighbor found AAA Emergency Tree Service on the Internet. I called the owner, Mr. Joe Phillipps and he had his rescue team out here by 5 on Tuesday evening. They had Esther down in about 10 minutes.
This Company is very caring, understands people s feelings, and very courteous and professional. The cost was reasonable and we are going to tell our friends and neighbors. Our heart felt thanks to Mr. Phillipps and team. Rated 5 Star for sure.
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 25, 2014
So Calming and Helpful. I called in this morning because my baby girl had been stuck in a tree for a few hours and was crying out that pitiful cry that cats are capable of. When I connected with someone on the line immediately his calm voice asking me to describe the situation put me at ease. He then went through some suggestions of incentivizing her with food and giving her some time because she could very well get down on her own. Because of this gentleman's calm demeanor I was able to have some faith in his recommendations and put the food out and proceeded to go inside and get ready for work. Sure enough 1.5 hours later my sweet girl was crying pursuant outside the front door and when I went to go clean up the food dish. If it hadn't been for this man assuring me of this not being extremely uncommon and my cat's ability to possibly get down on her own I would have panicked. Thank you for ALL your help today! more »
Page 7 of 9

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
We are a Nationwide Network of licensed and insured tree service contractors and arborists committed to delivering "More Than Expected" on every project. We don’t just trim trees, we improve your property.

Our residential and commercial tree services include:
Any emergency tree trimming or tree removal nationwide
Same day service
Cat rescue from trees
Immediate response to citations from the city forester or your insurance company on problem trees
A proposal for non-emergency tree care services, like seasonal pruning, stump grinding and stump removal
Consultation with an arborist about any tree concerns

Our specialty is taking care of your emergency and non-emergency tree service needs anywhere in the USA, 24 hours per day. We have the technical expertise and equipment to handle even the most difficult tree trimming and tree removal projects promptly and safely. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to serving you.
Contact us on our chat line, click the map above to find your local phone number or call our toll free number at 888-630-0555.

Corporate Headquarters:
AAA Emergency Tree Service, LLC
1115 West 10th Avenue
Denver, Colorado, 80204-3903
(303) 623-6851
more »

Review summary

5  196
4  15
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
219 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :