AAA Emergency Tree Service | Tree Services in 1115 W 10th Ave - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

AAA Emergency Tree Service

4.9
207 reviews
(Tree Services)
 1115 W 10th Ave, Denver, CO 80204US

Write a review

(303) 623-6851

Write a review

5on Superpages, Aug 07, 2014
i.e., A locI called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie!al favorite, or highly recommended because more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 07, 2014
5 Star! What a great company. I called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 06, 2014
I called because my cat was stuck in a tree almost 100 ft up, and was looking for tree service providers that would help. Joe Phillips and AAA Emergency Tree Service were the only ones to take me seriously and responded immediately. First, I called at 0650 am, and Joe Phillips answered and got back with me within the hour. He coordinated with a local tree service, called 'A Cut Above Tree Service' (Dustian Peeks is the owner, and also the one who climbed ) He was great on the phone and had empathy for my situation, and was very professional and prompt! By 1130 Dustian was up the tree and had the cat down within 40 minutes. They really did a great job and I couldn't have asked for better professionals to work with. Thank you so much Joe, Dustain, and Jackie! more »
5on Google, Jun 25, 2014
Our cat was stuck 30 feet up in a tree for 2 days in 100 degree weather! We didn't know where to turn. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service online. Spoke to Joe Phillipps and he was a life saver!! Within 30 minutes he dispatched someone to help us. We were relieved to know that there was someone out there to save our cat!
This business is very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 18, 2014
the cat rescuers. Our cat climbed on top of almost bold tree ~40 feet high. It spent 3 days there, all that time we hoped it could get down on its own, but with no luck. Then we started looking for help and god knows it wasn't easy. I called to animal control, fire department and even to sheriff' office but nobody came. Finally my wife picks the phone of aaaemergencytreeservice on facebook, and we called Joe. He was very patient and caring, and despite of being so far from sf bay area within a few hours he managed to find a guy, Jordane, who was brave enough to climb on top of the tree after our cat. I'm very grateful to both of them for being so professional in doing their job. Thanks! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 11, 2014
Kitty up a tree! My 7 month old kitten was stuck up a tree for 4 days!! I knew I had to do something. He was getting weak and the heat was starting to get to him. I called AAA tree services where I was advised over the phone on how to get him out. Sure enough, it worked, and he was safe in my arms by the next morning. Thank you so much for helping me rescue my kitten! He thanks you too as he has been purring almost non stop since he got down. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jun 09, 2014
Joe is passionate and caring. He does an excellent job and truly cares about customer satisfaction. He came out to trim some trees for me and ended up creating whole new sight lines that improve the curb appeal of my home. BRAVO and thanks again! more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 30, 2014
AAA Tree Service To The Rescue! We had a cat stuck 30 feet up in a tree, in 100 degree weather for 2 days! We didn't know where to turn. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service online. Spoke to Joe Phillips and he was a life saver!! Within 30 minutes he dispatched someone to help us. We were relieved to know that there was someone out there to save our cat!
This business is very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 13, 2014
Half of the Flowering Pear Tree in my front yard came down across my driveway and the car that was parked there. AAA Emergency Tree Service saved the day! I had experienced large branches falling off trees before, but never half of the tree coming down! Not only was it on top of the car in the driveway, but the upper branches were laying on my neighbor's roof. I did a search for emergency tree services and found AAA Emergency Tree Service. They really are "More than expected"! Joe is friendly, professional and timely. He set me up with an amazing crew (Leonardo and his team) and in just over an hour from the time they arrived the tree was removed and the area was cleaner than before! Their prices are reasonable, especially for emergency services.
I would highly recommend this service! They are Top Notch!! THANK YOU AAA Emergency Tree Service!!
more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2014
I recently had a neighbor's tree fall on my roof. I left a message for AAA Emergency Tree Service and was promptly contacted by the owner, Joe. Joe agreed to meet me first thing in the morning and he was right on time. I was provided with a competitive bid and the work was done expertly. Joe and his worker removed the large tree from my roof and cleaned up everything before they left. I went from disaster to peace of mind in under 24 hours. Excellent service! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 08, 2014
I recently called AAA Emergency Tree Service on a Sunday evening panicking because my cat had been chased up a tree by my stepson s dog, and he had climbed so high that he was too afraid to get back down on his own. I expected the company to tell me they could not help me at such a late time (and on a weekend no less), but Joe Phillipps from AAA came almost immediately. Joe quickly assessed the situation and despite the fact that my cat was in a very tall tree that appeared impossible to climb, Joe had him down safe and sound within 15 minutes. I cannot recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service enough!!! They were prompt, friendly, efficient, and thoroughly professional. And their prices are extremely reasonable to boot! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 01, 2014
Our prize cat, Esther, left Sunday night (3-30-14) and we could not find her anywhere in the neighborhood on Monday morning. We assumed she was gone for good. However, I searched the neighborhood, knocked on doors, and found her stranded in an oak tree about 30 feet up. After contacting many sources and no one could help us, my neighbor found AAA Emergency Tree Service on the Internet. I called the owner, Mr. Joe Phillipps and he had his rescue team out here by 5 on Tuesday evening. They had Esther down in about 10 minutes.
This Company is very caring, understands people s feelings, and very courteous and professional. The cost was reasonable and we are going to tell our friends and neighbors. Our heart felt thanks to Mr. Phillipps and team. Rated 5 Star for sure.
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 25, 2014
So Calming and Helpful. I called in this morning because my baby girl had been stuck in a tree for a few hours and was crying out that pitiful cry that cats are capable of. When I connected with someone on the line immediately his calm voice asking me to describe the situation put me at ease. He then went through some suggestions of incentivizing her with food and giving her some time because she could very well get down on her own. Because of this gentleman's calm demeanor I was able to have some faith in his recommendations and put the food out and proceeded to go inside and get ready for work. Sure enough 1.5 hours later my sweet girl was crying pursuant outside the front door and when I went to go clean up the food dish. If it hadn't been for this man assuring me of this not being extremely uncommon and my cat's ability to possibly get down on her own I would have panicked. Thank you for ALL your help today! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Oct 28, 2013
Very Professional and Friendly Experience! I called Joe Phillips out to the house because my grandmother was worried about a very tall tree that was hovering over her roof from the neighbor's yard. Joe came to the house gave us a very fair estimate, and that day we decided that he would be the one for the job. Not only did Mr. Phillips, safely remove the tree, but he also removed some leaves from my grandma's gutters that were filled blocking water from flowing. Afterwards, I looked at the job and yard and I had never seen such an emacculate clean up job. Our yard was cleaner than when they had got their! This was an amazing experience and we will definately reccomend AAA Emergency Tree Service to other family and friends! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 16, 2013
I woke up at 4:30 in the morning to find my cat stuck 40 feet up in a tree on a hillside. I tried the fire department and they were unable to do anything, so we called AAA. I was told that we would have help shortly and conforted by the fact that I had a solution. My cat was rescued quicky and is not safely home where he belongs. The safety of my beloved animal is priceless, so I am so grateful that I found help. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 11, 2013
I highly recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service. We got into an emergency situation with an old tree, and these guys saved the day. Fast response and top quality service, at a fair price, even for an emergency.
Our local fire station had their number and I have let them know to stick with this winner, and also put them in our neighborhood newsletter and some other local bulletin boards.
I almost never write reviews, but these guys deserve big kudos. Call AAA Emergency Tree Service when you need good help in a bad spot.
(make sure you understand the deposit deal. there was some miscomm on that in my case, but Joe made everything right.)
more »
5on Customer Lobby, May 15, 2013
Cat Rescue. We called AAA Emergency Tree Service looking for help in getting our cat out of a very tall tree.Joe first gave us advice on how to help her do it naturally, but as the HOURS ticked by it became obvious that she was so scared that she was not coming down on her own. So we decided that we could not leave her up there all night and called Joe back and asked what could be done this late in the day. He tried to reach the local service but of course their work day was over so we set up a morning appt and were prepping for a long night. The local tree service called to confirm our morning appt and touch base with us and during that phone call he heard our cat howling in the back ground and the obvious distress in my voice. He told me that he could not promise me anything for tonight but that he would try and reach one of his climbers and let me know either way in the next few minutes. Well he called right back and said they were getting their gear and heading over to rescue her tonight. We cannot tell you the relief that washed over us, they arrived quick, explained the process and had her down in less than 10 mins! This service was so professional and thoughtful from beginning to end. We truly can't say enough good things about them. We also weighed the cost to an emergency animal hospital visit or possible death and know that choosing AAA Emergency Tree Service was the right choice. Thank you all for the happy ending! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 05, 2013
Joe Phillipps did a fantastic job. We had an aspen that cracked at the base and tipped to about a 60 degree angle threatening to topple onto our satellite dish and a fence. Joe was able to take the aspen down without any damage to our property. Our other 3 aspens had also fallen into decline and Joe was able to remove those and clean up a few other damaged trees as well. He worked like a dog and was able to finish just before dark - even grinding down the stumps. We would definitely recommend Joe and AAA Emergency Tree Service to anyone. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 13, 2013
Joe was fantastic. He was ready to help me by getting a tree service out to my location to rescue my cat in a tree. However, he first gave me several suggestions on how I could possibly get my cat down by myself without incurring extra fees to have a tree service come out. Because of the several suggestions he gave me, all of which I tried, one of them did the trick, and I was able to rescue my cat with the help of a neighbor. Joe kept me calm, and that is why I was able to take instruction from him. He saved me the cost of having the tree service come over, and I can t thank him enough, first, for facilitating the rescue of my cat and, second, for being so very helpful in walking me through my desperation in order to retrieve my cat. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Apr 12, 2013
THANK YOU!!!! AAA Tree Experts deserves both thanks and recognition! You went above and beyond for the residents in our town and we are all so very grateful! Nearly six months after hurricane sandy, the neighbors can only pull together when in need or a problem arrises. When an unidentified cat was found almost 60 feet up in a tree with a horrific storm approaching, AAA Emergency Tree Experts came to the rescue!!! They contacted G & J Tree Service in New Jersey and together they reduced the cat! It was not only an amazing act of kindness on behalf of both companies, but it provided hope in our community and restored our faith in humanity!!! Words can never suffice to express our thanks to you!!! more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Apr 11, 2013
Our cat had wandered off to a nearby construction site. She had been missing 4 days when we found her up a tree. When we called the local fire department and animal control, they offered no help, not even a place to call to get help. Joe got us someone within a few hours. It was a tough rescue, with our kitty being difficult and then running off after she finally got down. I was heartbroken, but Joe called and reassured me that she would likely come home very soon. She returned that night, even though it was raining! So happy and relieved to have our little sweety back! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Mar 21, 2013
Very Helpful. When our cat got marooned thirty feet up and spent the night there we were pretty worried. After being unable to find anyone to help the next morning, a Sunday, I found AAAs number on the Internet.
Figuring I had nothing to lose I gave them a call. To my surprise a real person quickly answered and was immediately sympathetic and helpful. He assisted us with our problem and kitty was rescued safely. We were very relieved.
The dispatcher I spoke to, Joe, seems a genuinely nice person and is very understanding and knowledgeable regarding emergency tree services. I dont hesitate to recommend AAA to anyone needing their expertise. Even on a Sunday morning.
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Feb 14, 2013
Great job at removing 60 year old fallen tree. I was sitting in our living room just after 5pm when I heard a crackling noise outside. When I looked out our glass doors, I saw our 60 year old Chinese Elm Tree falling over onto the guest house. What an experience to see a tree falling!! But my brother who lives in the guest house was taking a nap and his bed was directly under where the tree landed. Luckily the tree only broke the two skylights above his bed and only slightly penetrated the roof. He thought we had had an earthquake in LA.
Joe at AAA Emergency Tree Service was so pleasant and very calming. He got a local tree removal company to call me and come to my house right away to assess the damage and give me an estimate. Leonardo and four guys came to our house the next morning at 8am to remove the fallen tree. By the second day, they had cut down the fallen tree and removed all the wood and debris. Leonardo was kind, professional, strong and brilliant as were his guys. It was fascinating to watch them cut down such a massive tree without doing any further damage to the guest house. Ask for Leonardo if you live in LA.
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Sep 26, 2012
My sister s cat had been in a tree for three days. She, her husband and her neighbors were having no luck getting the cat down, and they could tell that he was getting weak from hunger and dehydration. The fire department in her city does not perform cat rescues, and she didn t have the extra money at the time to afford to call in a tree service. Having a real soft spot for animals and not wanting my sister and her family to watch their kitty slowly die in their backyard tree, I decided to help out.

I live in a different state than my sister and knew nothing about tree services in her town. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service while searching the Internet for someone specializing in cat rescues. Joe from AAA answered my call, was extremely professional and reassurring, and immediately sprung into action. He gave me a price quote, took payment over the phone via credit card, and dispatched a technician to my sister s house. Even though I called AAA late in the afternoon, AAA s man was on the scene that evening and worked until dark to get the cat down. Joe remained in touch with the technician, my sister and me throughout this time to coordinate the response and to ensure we knew what was happening. The cat is now back on the ground and in the house, safe and healthy!

I hope I never need to get a cat rescued from a tree again, but if I ever do, I ll call AAA without hesitation. Joe and AAA was a pleasure to do business with!
more »
5on Dex Knows, Sep 26, 2012
My sister's cat had been in a tree for three days. She, her husband and her neighbors were having no luck getting the cat down, and they could tell that he was getting weak from hunger and dehydration. The fire department in her city does not perform cat rescues, and she didn't have the extra money at the time to afford to call in a tree service. Having a real soft spot for animals and not wanting my sister and her family to watch their kitty slowly die in their backyard tree, I decided to help out. I live in a different state than my sister and knew nothing about tree services in her town. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service while searching the Internet for someone specializing in cat rescues. Joe from AAA answered my call, was extremely professional and reassurring, and immediately sprung into action. He gave me a price quote, took payment over the phone via credit card, and dispatched a technician to my sister's house. Even though I called AAA late in the afternoon, AAA's man was on the scene that evening and worked until dark to get the cat down. Joe remained in touch with the technician, my sister and me throughout this time to coordinate the response and to ensure we knew what was happening. The cat is now back on the ground and in the house, safe and healthy! I hope I never need to get a cat rescued from a tree again, but if I ever do, I'll call AAA without hesitation. Joe and AAA was a pleasure to do business with! more »
Page 7 of 9

About

Edit
We are a Nationwide Network of licensed and insured tree service contractors and arborists committed to delivering "More Than Expected" on every project. We don’t just trim trees, we improve your property.

Our residential and commercial tree services include:
Any emergency tree trimming or tree removal nationwide
Same day service
Cat rescue from trees
Immediate response to citations from the city forester or your insurance company on problem trees
A proposal for non-emergency tree care services, like seasonal pruning, stump grinding and stump removal
Consultation with an arborist about any tree concerns

Our specialty is taking care of your emergency and non-emergency tree service needs anywhere in the USA, 24 hours per day. We have the technical expertise and equipment to handle even the most difficult tree trimming and tree removal projects promptly and safely. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to serving you.
Contact us on our chat line, click the map above to find your local phone number or call our toll free number at 888-630-0555.

Corporate Headquarters:
AAA Emergency Tree Service, LLC
1115 West 10th Avenue
Denver, Colorado, 80204-3903
(303) 623-6851
more »

Review summary

5  184
4  15
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
207 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :