AAA Emergency Tree Service | Tree Services at 1115 W 10th Ave - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

AAA Emergency Tree Service

4.9
219 reviews
(Tree Services)
 1115 W 10th Ave, Denver, CO 80204US

Write a review

(303) 623-6851

Write a review

5on Facebook, Feb 23, 2016
Very satisfied with AAA Emergency Tree Service!! They were on time and beat all of my competitor's prices. They removed a very large silk oak on the side of a very busy street with a bus stop in front of it! Crazy- but they did it! Will definitely use them again!! more »
5on Google, Feb 21, 2016
Joe is an extremely friendly guy. Very nice in this world of not so friendly "handy men."
I needed a dead tree removed. He came the same day. The tree was down incredibly quickly. He did a great
job of cleaning up too. Zero complaints. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Feb 19, 2016
Way to go! I am truly pleased with the honesty and care I recieved from Joe, I would recommend AAA tree removal services to all looking for a great safe service! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2016
I stopped by a friend's house to visit and she was trying to figure out how to get a neighbor's cat off of of the top of a telephone pole, very close to power lines. The cat had been up there for two days. We called Xcel, the fire department, and anyone else we could think of, but nobody could help due to the proximity to the lines. Then we called AAA and Joe made some terrific suggestions. It could have cost hundreds of dollars, but Joe helped us think outside the "litter box." He also asked us to call him back in case it didn't work out, so that he could help find a solution. Fortunately, we followed his advice and found someone who was willing to help. Tonight, Willy the cat is back home in his bed, safe and sound! Thanks Joe! more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Jan 11, 2016
Great job. Trees look so much better. Cleaned everything up. more »
5on Dex Knows, Dec 17, 2015
My sister's cat had been in a tree for three days. She, her husband and her neighbors were having no luck getting the cat down, and they could tell that he was getting weak from hunger and dehydration. The fire department in her city does not perform cat rescues, and she didn't have the extra mone...y at the time to afford to call in a tree service. Having a real soft spot for animals and not wanting my sister and her family to watch their kitty slowly die in their backyard tree, I decided to help out.I live in a different state than my sister and knew nothing about tree services in her town. I found AAA Emergency Tree Service while searching the Internet for someone specializing in cat rescues. Joe from AAA answered my call, was extremely professional and reassurring, and immediately sprung into action. He gave me a price quote, took payment over the phone via credit card, and dispatched a technician to my sister's house. Even though I called AAA late in the afternoon, AAA's man was on the scene that evening and worked until dark to get the cat down. Joe remained in touch with the technician, my sister and me throughout this time to coordinate the response and to ensure we knew what was happening. The cat is now back on the ground and in the house, safe and healthy!I hope I never need to get a cat rescued from a tree again, but if I ever do, I'll call AAA without hesitation. Joe and AAA was a pleasure to do business with!Read more more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Dec 08, 2015
My sisters cat as stuck in a tree for 5 days!! I got joes number from my local SPCA ...I talked with Joe personally and he is the most caring and most professional person I have ever dealt with. He kept in constant contact with me through the whole ordeal. I was very upset and his expertize and commitment to helping us was beyond measure! He contacted someone in my area and they came quickly and rescued the cat!! I've never had service like that before. He exudes professionalism. Thank you Joe Phillips for helping me and my family! more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2015
Joe came out promptly and did an amazing job. I had a large tree removed and another needed a lot cut back. He was always professional and courteous on the phone and even sent video as this is a rental and I could not make it out on the day of service. The work done was amazing. He suggested some minor pruning while he was out and the end result was everything I could have hoped. It had been quite a mess for a year now and he made it look like a new place. The clean-up was also meticulous. I will definitely use this service in the future. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Nov 17, 2015
Building a new house and was told by our contractor that finding a tree service to remove a tree would throw off our already tight construction timeline. In a panic I called serveral service, stumbled across joe and within hours of my call the tree was down. Joe helped facilitate quick approval with city forestry and gave us a reasonable price. All around pleasure working with AAA. more »
5on Google, Nov 17, 2015
Prompt and professional. more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2015
Joe and his helper were amazing. They came in the same day our 30 ft tree fell during a snow storm and spent most of the day in freezing temps and dealing with 20 inches of snow. He will come back in the spring to trim our other trees and plant a replacement for the tree we lost. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Nov 10, 2015
Joe is professional, honest and courteous. I so enjoy working with him despite the sad news he had to share with my most recent call. more »
5on Google, Nov 09, 2015
I had work performed by AAA about 3 weeks ago and they did an outstanding job. Extremely professional and courteous. They not only trimmed and removed trees but also did allot of landscaping. Great job, outstanding people, recommend them highly! more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2015
What a pleasure it was to deal with Joe Philips off AAA Emergency Tree Service for the removal of 3 large, 20-year-old aspen trees, two of which were nearly 50 feet tall. The price for the removals plus trimming a fourth tree was very reasonable, Joe amazed me when he climbed these towering trees and efficiently and methodically cut them down by sections without any damage to neighboring yards or my own yard. Joe and his assistant, Chris, did an excellent job on the removal and the meticulous clean-up work. I highly recommend AAA. more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2015
I didn't call for a tree emergency, unfortunately. I had a 'cat up a telephone pole' emergency and while the dispatcher wasn't able to send out a rescue (as they can't work with ultility poles) he was extremely kind and helpful and walked me through a handful of suggestions to assist me in getting one of the two strays down on her own and gave me a few more suggestions as to who to call in the morning to see about getting the other down (if she hasn't gotten herself down by morning). Out of the half dozen people I called for help yesterday, the man I talked to here was the only one willing to help as much as he was able. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Oct 29, 2015
What a pleasure it was to deal with Joe Phillips at AAA Emergency Tree Service for the removal of 3 large, 20-year-old aspen trees, two of which were nearly 50 feet tall. The price for the removals plus trimming a fourth tree was very reasonable. Joe amazed me when he climbed these toweriing trees and efficiently and methodically cut them down by sections without any damage to neighboring yards or my own yardle. Joe and his assistant, Chris, did an excellent job on the removal and the meticulous clean up work. I highly recommend AAA.

-Georgina
more »
5on Google, Oct 24, 2015
Prompt service, fair prices, high quality staff. Would do business again. more »
5on Google, Oct 20, 2015
Thank you so much for getting my kitty out of the 6 story tree he got stuck in! Joe is friendly and provides a wonderful service! more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2015
I find good customer service in various places in Denver but excellent customer service in just a few. I faced a very tricky situation RIGHT before hitting the road and leaving town for nearly a week. My mom was pet sitting and strong winds ended up breaking a branch partially and was leaning over my power line that goes from my house to the electricity pole and was slowly bending the metal pole that goes into the power box. I contacted Xcel Energy to no avail since "it was not an emergency since there was no outage." They didn't show up until a WEEK after! I contacted 2 companies before contacting AAA and left them voice messages (I am still waiting for their reply, it was 2 months ago!). Mr. Phillips answered right away, came to assess the predicament and came the day after when we were gone to complete the work. He even rearranged the patio and completely cleaned everything. If you are looking for a cheaper option be my guest but one cannot buy peace of mind. I didn't have to worry about my mom being left with no power during the 100-degree summer weather.
I highly recommend AAA. They are professionals at what they do
more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Sep 16, 2015
I called at about 11 a.m., because a major portion of my 100 year old elm tree had split and with a gust of wind might have come down on my house and garage. AAA Emergency Tree Service met me at my home by 12:30 p.m. and arranged for another company to bring their bucket truck to remove the damaged portion of the tree. Although AAA promised service by 4:30 p.m. that afternoon, the bucket truck arrived before 3:00 p.m. and the damaged portion of the tree was removed before 5:00 p.m. that day.

Denver has had a tremendous amount of tree damage. despite this overwhelming demand for tree service companies, AAA was able to take care of my emergency tree service the same day I called and did exactly what was promised.
more »
5on Google, Sep 15, 2015
The work was excellent. I would use them again. more »
5on Google, Aug 25, 2015
Working with AAA Emergency Tree Service was a great experience. The price was fair for the main tree, comparable to another estimate, and Joe attended to a few other smaller projects for unbeatable prices. To top it off he was an excellent communicator, quick to reply and Arrive when he said that he would. As others have shared he did a great clean up job, too. He's a top notch business person who did exactly as promised and then some. I highly recommend working with him; one of the best vendors I've encountered in 6 years as a homeowner. He even showed my very interested 6 year old son exactly what he was doing with explanations... Which was way cooler than homework! more »
5on Google, Aug 09, 2015
Joe came and went above and beyond just cutting and trimming my trees. He was very professional, considerate and gave a very fair price for the work he did. Joe was very creative and carved a sculpture from the tree I was trimming so my cats could still have a place to climb and play. He also has a charity in Africa that I sent a check to for the bonus work he did. I am very happy with the job he did and would highly recommend him and his company.
If you need any tree work, Joe is the guy to go to for any related job whether it is an emergency or not.
Thanks Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 03, 2015
CAT TREE RESCUE. Joe got a tree climber out to our house within an hour and a half of my call. Our cat was over 80 feet up in the tree, and the climber successfully got him down! Joe then made a follow up call to make sure our cat was ok.
What I also liked about Joe was that he first recommended that we put food at the bottom of the tree and give the cat a few hours to come down before we spent the money to pay for a climber.
more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Jul 22, 2015
AAA Emergency Tree Service is AWESOME! A tree fell on my roof and car and they came over quickly and was able to remove the tree. This is very helpful because my insurance company could not do any work without the tree removed. And my car insurance people also needed to safely see the car for an estimate for my repairs. I really think think they are the best service around. more »
Page 6 of 9

Contact

Edit

About

Edit
We are a Nationwide Network of licensed and insured tree service contractors and arborists committed to delivering "More Than Expected" on every project. We don’t just trim trees, we improve your property.

Our residential and commercial tree services include:
Any emergency tree trimming or tree removal nationwide
Same day service
Cat rescue from trees
Immediate response to citations from the city forester or your insurance company on problem trees
A proposal for non-emergency tree care services, like seasonal pruning, stump grinding and stump removal
Consultation with an arborist about any tree concerns

Our specialty is taking care of your emergency and non-emergency tree service needs anywhere in the USA, 24 hours per day. We have the technical expertise and equipment to handle even the most difficult tree trimming and tree removal projects promptly and safely. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to serving you.
Contact us on our chat line, click the map above to find your local phone number or call our toll free number at 888-630-0555.

Corporate Headquarters:
AAA Emergency Tree Service, LLC
1115 West 10th Avenue
Denver, Colorado, 80204-3903
(303) 623-6851
more »

Review summary

5  196
4  15
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
219 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :