AAA Emergency Tree Service | Tree Services in 1115 W 10th Ave - Denver CO - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

AAA Emergency Tree Service

4.9
207 reviews
(Tree Services)
 1115 W 10th Ave, Denver, CO 80204US

Write a review

(303) 623-6851

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 09, 2015
I had work performed by AAA about 3 weeks ago and they did an outstanding job. Extremely professional and courteous. They not only trimmed and removed trees but also did allot of landscaping. Great job, outstanding people, recommend them highly! more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2015
What a pleasure it was to deal with Joe Philips off AAA Emergency Tree Service for the removal of 3 large, 20-year-old aspen trees, two of which were nearly 50 feet tall. The price for the removals plus trimming a fourth tree was very reasonable, Joe amazed me when he climbed these towering trees and efficiently and methodically cut them down by sections without any damage to neighboring yards or my own yard. Joe and his assistant, Chris, did an excellent job on the removal and the meticulous clean-up work. I highly recommend AAA. more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2015
I didn't call for a tree emergency, unfortunately. I had a 'cat up a telephone pole' emergency and while the dispatcher wasn't able to send out a rescue (as they can't work with ultility poles) he was extremely kind and helpful and walked me through a handful of suggestions to assist me in getting one of the two strays down on her own and gave me a few more suggestions as to who to call in the morning to see about getting the other down (if she hasn't gotten herself down by morning). Out of the half dozen people I called for help yesterday, the man I talked to here was the only one willing to help as much as he was able. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Oct 29, 2015
What a pleasure it was to deal with Joe Phillips at AAA Emergency Tree Service for the removal of 3 large, 20-year-old aspen trees, two of which were nearly 50 feet tall. The price for the removals plus trimming a fourth tree was very reasonable. Joe amazed me when he climbed these toweriing trees and efficiently and methodically cut them down by sections without any damage to neighboring yards or my own yardle. Joe and his assistant, Chris, did an excellent job on the removal and the meticulous clean up work. I highly recommend AAA.

-Georgina
more »
5on Google, Oct 24, 2015
Prompt service, fair prices, high quality staff. Would do business again. more »
5on Google, Oct 20, 2015
Thank you so much for getting my kitty out of the 6 story tree he got stuck in! Joe is friendly and provides a wonderful service! more »
5on Google, Oct 03, 2015
I find good customer service in various places in Denver but excellent customer service in just a few. I faced a very tricky situation RIGHT before hitting the road and leaving town for nearly a week. My mom was pet sitting and strong winds ended up breaking a branch partially and was leaning over my power line that goes from my house to the electricity pole and was slowly bending the metal pole that goes into the power box. I contacted Xcel Energy to no avail since "it was not an emergency since there was no outage." They didn't show up until a WEEK after! I contacted 2 companies before contacting AAA and left them voice messages (I am still waiting for their reply, it was 2 months ago!). Mr. Phillips answered right away, came to assess the predicament and came the day after when we were gone to complete the work. He even rearranged the patio and completely cleaned everything. If you are looking for a cheaper option be my guest but one cannot buy peace of mind. I didn't have to worry about my mom being left with no power during the 100-degree summer weather.
I highly recommend AAA. They are professionals at what they do
more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Sep 16, 2015
I called at about 11 a.m., because a major portion of my 100 year old elm tree had split and with a gust of wind might have come down on my house and garage. AAA Emergency Tree Service met me at my home by 12:30 p.m. and arranged for another company to bring their bucket truck to remove the damaged portion of the tree. Although AAA promised service by 4:30 p.m. that afternoon, the bucket truck arrived before 3:00 p.m. and the damaged portion of the tree was removed before 5:00 p.m. that day.

Denver has had a tremendous amount of tree damage. despite this overwhelming demand for tree service companies, AAA was able to take care of my emergency tree service the same day I called and did exactly what was promised.
more »
5on Google, Sep 15, 2015
The work was excellent. I would use them again. more »
5on Google, Aug 25, 2015
Working with AAA Emergency Tree Service was a great experience. The price was fair for the main tree, comparable to another estimate, and Joe attended to a few other smaller projects for unbeatable prices. To top it off he was an excellent communicator, quick to reply and Arrive when he said that he would. As others have shared he did a great clean up job, too. He's a top notch business person who did exactly as promised and then some. I highly recommend working with him; one of the best vendors I've encountered in 6 years as a homeowner. He even showed my very interested 6 year old son exactly what he was doing with explanations... Which was way cooler than homework! more »
5on Google, Aug 09, 2015
Joe came and went above and beyond just cutting and trimming my trees. He was very professional, considerate and gave a very fair price for the work he did. Joe was very creative and carved a sculpture from the tree I was trimming so my cats could still have a place to climb and play. He also has a charity in Africa that I sent a check to for the bonus work he did. I am very happy with the job he did and would highly recommend him and his company.
If you need any tree work, Joe is the guy to go to for any related job whether it is an emergency or not.
Thanks Joe!
more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 03, 2015
CAT TREE RESCUE. Joe got a tree climber out to our house within an hour and a half of my call. Our cat was over 80 feet up in the tree, and the climber successfully got him down! Joe then made a follow up call to make sure our cat was ok.
What I also liked about Joe was that he first recommended that we put food at the bottom of the tree and give the cat a few hours to come down before we spent the money to pay for a climber.
more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Jul 22, 2015
AAA Emergency Tree Service is AWESOME! A tree fell on my roof and car and they came over quickly and was able to remove the tree. This is very helpful because my insurance company could not do any work without the tree removed. And my car insurance people also needed to safely see the car for an estimate for my repairs. I really think think they are the best service around. more »
5on My Good Reviews - 2, Jul 22, 2015
Really enjoyed how fast as was at responding to our tree issue. Thoughtful and quick service more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2015
I live in Bremerton and my cat was up in a tree about 40-50 feet. I called another organization that rescues cats too, and they couldn't make it till later on in the day..I called AAA and he advised me to place a can of tuna at the base I the tree. I waited and coaxed her down. 5
Minutes later NO JOKE she walked down backwards!!!! Sap covered but safe and happy now :) Thanks so much for your advise :) And God bless you ♥
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 18, 2015
I live in Bremerton and my cat was up in a tree about 40-50 feet. I called another organization that rescues cats too, and they couldn't make it till later on in the day..I called AAA and he advised me to place a can of tuna at the base I the tree. I waited and coaxed her down. 5
Minutes later NO JOKE she walked down backwards!!!! Sap covered but safe and happy now smile emoticon Thanks so much for your advise smile emoticon And God bless you heart emoticon
more »
5on BBB, Jun 23, 2015
I had an excellent experience with AAA Emergency Tree Services. Late on a Friday night, a tree in my backyard was struck by lightning, and then fell on my house. When it fell, it destroyed my electrical box, and was blocking the area an electrician needed to access in order to replace the electrical box so that Xcel could come over and restore our power.
AAA Emergency Tree Services was able to come over on a Sunday morning and remove the tree for me, before the electrician arrived, which I greatly appreciate.
If you have a true tree removal emergency, which cannot wait for regular business hours (i.e. 9am through 5pm Monday through Friday), AAA Tree Service is the way to go!
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, May 20, 2015
Two days before moving day our indoor cat got out and ran into a tree! After attempting to have the fire department come and try with a ladder (with no luck, our poor kitty Shadow just climbed higher and become more afraid), we followed up on our online research and decided to use AAA Emergency TreeService LLC. This worked out great! The service was fast, prompt, and reasonably priced for rescuing our poor cat! The company who came was very understanding of our situation and was very helpful. I want to personally thank AAA Emergency TreeService LLC for connecting us to such great local talent. I would highly recommend for anyone in the Pittsburgh area to give this place a call if you need help with a kitty stuck in a tree! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2015
Amazing service. I needed a tall aspen removed along with a young maple that had died. They also got rid of some bushes and cleaned up my remaining aspen. Left my yard looking pristine after. They even cut and stacked a pile of the wood for me. I also learned a lot and got some great advice to help keep the rest of green stuff thriving. The quote I was provided was the exact amount, no extras added. more »
4on Customer Lobby, Feb 01, 2015
Cat in a Tree and Joe helped. Joe Philips assure me that he would find someone to help get my cat out of a tree. He called me back at around 9pm at night to help. He was kind, timely and professional. Although I did not end up using him, as I found someone local, Joe was very kind and professional. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Jan 30, 2015
Kudos to AAA Emergency Tree For Saving Our Cat! I was so thankful for finding AAA Emergency Tree Service online when our cat was stuck in a tree. Our cat had been gone for four days when we finally located her about 60 feet up an old oak tree in a woody area. No amount of coaxing or shaking her food can would help get her down. While looking online for what to do the next day, I came across this service. Joe called me right back and was so understanding of my dilemma. and very reassuring. He gave me an excellent idea of what to try first to get kitty to come down by herself, and he said that if that didn't work, I should call him back in the afternoon and he would have someone come out that day to get her down. We were very fortunate that the cat came down my herself, using Joe's technique. When I called him back to give him the good news, I could tell that he was genuinely glad.
I would highly recommend this company for their very fast response in calling back, for getting the problem taken care of very quickly, and for the added bonus that they cover a large area.
Hopefully our cat won't be getting stuck in a tree again, but I WILL be calling this service when I need tree work done. Thanks again and kudos to Joe and the AAA Emergency Tree Service!
more »
5on Google, Jan 06, 2015
Joe owns AAA Emergency Tree Service. By "owns" I mean he kicks butt. I had a crazy side of the hill complicated job and he did it for MUCH less than anyone else. Also he got his team of clean cut dudes out faster than anyone could have. There was this issue where he allowed me to dispose of the wood myself to save money, which I ended up spending more on later, but I had no ability to afford more. Joe also came out himself and made an incredible impression, speaking to me like an equal and giving me great advice about the trees business and life. He made one of the most lasting customer service impressions ever. Making sure all was well in the planning and afterwards. I will be having him come back for the next round of dead trees when I can budget it. Without Joe, there may have been a major accident had I been forced to wait until I could afford the other quotes from other services, all of which compared to Joe's team seemed like x-con rehab job people. I'm sorry if I seem like I am exaggerating but you call for a few quotes and tell me you'd let those inside the house... :) more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2014
Great service at a reasonable price.
My parents always said get three estimates and go for the middle. AAA Emergency Tree Service was right in the middle. The service was great. Cleanup was much
better than I expected. more »
5on Customer Lobby, Nov 15, 2014
Our 2 year old cat got stock 40' high in a tree on Saturday night. We contacted AAA on Sunday morning and by 11:30 am they had rescued our cat. We were thrilled with their level of service and quick response on a Sunday. I would highly recommend them! more »
5on Customer Lobby, Aug 17, 2014
Had a tree that split and half of it was falling into our neighbor's yard. So glad that we could get it cut before there was any damage. Would definitely recommend AAA Emergency Tree Service. more »
Page 6 of 9

About

Edit
We are a Nationwide Network of licensed and insured tree service contractors and arborists committed to delivering "More Than Expected" on every project. We don’t just trim trees, we improve your property.

Our residential and commercial tree services include:
Any emergency tree trimming or tree removal nationwide
Same day service
Cat rescue from trees
Immediate response to citations from the city forester or your insurance company on problem trees
A proposal for non-emergency tree care services, like seasonal pruning, stump grinding and stump removal
Consultation with an arborist about any tree concerns

Our specialty is taking care of your emergency and non-emergency tree service needs anywhere in the USA, 24 hours per day. We have the technical expertise and equipment to handle even the most difficult tree trimming and tree removal projects promptly and safely. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We look forward to serving you.
Contact us on our chat line, click the map above to find your local phone number or call our toll free number at 888-630-0555.

Corporate Headquarters:
AAA Emergency Tree Service, LLC
1115 West 10th Avenue
Denver, Colorado, 80204-3903
(303) 623-6851
more »

Review summary

5  184
4  15
3  2
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
207 reviews

Request appointment

Date
Time :